Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I thought that this recipe was very good. I make a similar version using sun dried tomatoes (packed without the oil), goat cheese, shallots, garlic and fresh basil that is very tasty (and for those health concious individuals) only 7 grams of fat and 296 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is sooooo good. To cut down on the fat I used reduced fat mozzarella (don't like feta) and sun dried tomatoes packed in water. I also added fresh spinach. Easier than it looks and really good. Don't like kalamata olives, so I didn't add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It was great. I omitted olives (because I'm not an olive person). But it's super easy to prepare and it looks professional when you are done! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Nice recipe. I added spinach to the filling. Also, I did not bak it but browned it then with some chicken broth, I stirrred the little bits from the pan and simmered for about an hour..You can also add white wine ( or my favourite - sherry )to taste to the sauce as it reduces while cooking. Cover for first 45 min and uncover to let sauce reduce for last 15....much more savory than just baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SILVERPEACH
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delish! It's impressive looking, great tasting, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERPEACH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delish! I used the kalamata olives per the recipe (even though they are optional). This was absolutely delicious, and definitely company-worthy. I will admit I added some crumbled crispy bacon to the mix - it added some real snap to the recipe! Who doesn't love bacon? Personally, I will omit (or at least cut down) on the red pepper next time. I felt it was overpowering with the other really fantastic flavors in this recipe. Definitely a keeper. 5 out of 5 stars. Thanks for the great recipe! I will put it on our rotation. Super easy and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a company worthy dish! It tastes delicious and it's also very elegant looking. I wanted to cut the calorie count down a bit, so I only used 1.5 tbs of olive oil for the marinade and use only 2 ounces of feta (and it was plenty!). To the filling, I added some chopped roasted red pepper and some fresh oregano and thyme I wanted to use up. This was fantasic and I'll make again when I have someone to impress :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was by far the best recipe I've made from this site!!! Great flavor and very filling. The only thing I would have changed would be to use a little less stuffing because a lot of the filling came out of the seam. Will definately make again and can't wait to impress some guests with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLW
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this as written. I found the flavors were wonderful. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that I found it was a little dry. I think I would have liked it better if there were a light sauce of some sort to go with it. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but would recommend that you not make the mistake I made, and that was to use fat-free feta cheese - it made it dry. (Either that or I should have removed it from the oven earlier than 30 minutes.) Note that I used the "Greek Seasoning" recipe on this site for this recipe. It makes a little less than 2 Tbl., but it's not even noticed. Instead of pounding the chicken breasts, I bought a package of "thin chicken breasts" (saved me some trouble, and it was perfect!). I also marinated the chicken overnight in a Ziploc bag (would do that again!). I served this with "Fatoosh" from this site, and it was a nice complement. Thanks for the recipe! I will be trying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States