Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I had to make some substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used vinegar for the lemon juice, Italian seasoning for the Greek seasoning, added some lemon pepper since I didn't have any zest, tomato paste (1/2 can) instead of the tomatoes, and 1tsp of oil from my olives. It was still sensational. I think my substitutes kept the heart of the recipe. The instructions were good but I had to cook almost 40 mins to get my chicken thoroughly cooked. Delicious and my husband could not stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My boyfriend and I tried this last night. I LOVED it and my boyfriend enjoyed it. He isn't a huge fan of Feta cheese. He suggested a little less feta a little more tomato. (He finished everything on his plate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was soooo good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I wanted to make a special Sat. night dinner for my boyfriend since his new job hours do not allow us have dinner together during the week. This was Sooooo good and simple to make! I preped most of it in the morning. I added garlic and oragno to the marinade and the filling. I took the advise of another reviewer and made fatoush. What a great change! This is a keeper! I do a fund raiser for my woman's group by selling chances for a meal that I cook and deliver. This will be a great addition to the choices in the "dinner for 2" menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this was simply outstanding and quite easy to prepare.Had a bottle of pinot noir and enjoyed our evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excelent, I used the olives, and I think that added a lot. This reccipe goes in my favorite b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Pretty much the BEST thing I have ever cooked and my boyfriend agrees. I made this last night the only things different I did was I excluded the red pepper and in the marinade I added some light italian salad dressing. I dont think anything could have made this recipe better. I am almost tempted to make it again tonight. Everyone in the house loved it. would give 10 stars if I could!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalette6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! I forgot the peppers, but served w/a Greek Salad recipe from my Sweet Tomatoes days and this was truly a hit!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sounds delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States