Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I had to make some substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used vinegar for the lemon juice, Italian seasoning for the Greek seasoning, added some lemon pepper since I didn't have any zest, tomato paste (1/2 can) instead of the tomatoes, and 1tsp of oil from my olives. It was still sensational. I think my substitutes kept the heart of the recipe. The instructions were good but I had to cook almost 40 mins to get my chicken thoroughly cooked. Delicious and my husband could not stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My boyfriend and I tried this last night. I LOVED it and my boyfriend enjoyed it. He isn't a huge fan of Feta cheese. He suggested a little less feta a little more tomato. (He finished everything on his plate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was soooo good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I wanted to make a special Sat. night dinner for my boyfriend since his new job hours do not allow us have dinner together during the week. This was Sooooo good and simple to make! I preped most of it in the morning. I added garlic and oragno to the marinade and the filling. I took the advise of another reviewer and made fatoush. What a great change! This is a keeper! I do a fund raiser for my woman's group by selling chances for a meal that I cook and deliver. This will be a great addition to the choices in the "dinner for 2" menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this was simply outstanding and quite easy to prepare.Had a bottle of pinot noir and enjoyed our evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excelent, I used the olives, and I think that added a lot. This reccipe goes in my favorite b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Pretty much the BEST thing I have ever cooked and my boyfriend agrees. I made this last night the only things different I did was I excluded the red pepper and in the marinade I added some light italian salad dressing. I dont think anything could have made this recipe better. I am almost tempted to make it again tonight. Everyone in the house loved it. would give 10 stars if I could!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalette6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! I forgot the peppers, but served w/a Greek Salad recipe from my Sweet Tomatoes days and this was truly a hit!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sounds delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States