Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Feta Sun-dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Haiku: "Easy, elegant. Symphony of Greek flavors. Packed in chicken breast." It was an AR Greek night as I used "Greek Spice Rub" in the marinade (marinated the chicken for 4 hrs.), and served the exquisite chicken over baby spinach that I drizzled in "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing." My only disappointment was that I didn't have roasted red peppers to drape over the chicken, and that I just barely over-cooked the chicken (just a touch), but otherwise, the presentation of this entree was beautiful and the taste - wow! I was not expecting to like it so much. I honestly can't think of anything that I'd change about it except having some roasted peppers on hand next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Nice marinade! I cut open the chicken breasts and put filling in, then held together with toothpicks. I browned each side in a little olive oil before finishing in the oven. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
WOW!!! Talk about tasty, easy to make and so very impressive to look at! I have made this twice and once used black olives and then used kalamata olives. The kalamata olives give the dish an extra kick. Both were delicious, but the kalamata olives provided the added flavor boost. I did not add the roasted bell peppers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottrizd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good. I found it a little heavy on the lemon but it may be because I used chicken tenders so they absorbed the marinade more. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes or olives so I used roasted red peppers and omitted the olives. I added spinach into the stuffing as well. To stuff I put one tender on the bottom, put the stuffing on top and then added another tender on top of that and secured with toothpicks. I served with rice with chopped spinach & roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is indeed a *wow* good dish. There are some serious good flavor combinations going on here. I cut back on the olives to about 1/2 as I'm very sensitive to them, although in the right amount they are wonderful, and left off the red pepper. Roll these up, brown in butter, toss in the oven and serve with couscous and asparagus. Serious YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Incredible! I made this last night. I sliced the chicken breasts in half and they were so rich that one was enough. I made this with a cold Greek orzo salad with similar ingredients and it paired perfectly. I will absolutely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
YUMMY!!! I made this last night and it was pretty simple for the taste that it gave. i did change a few things. i added garlic and artichoke hearts to the stuffing and left out the olives and red peppers. i also used greek salad dressing for the marinade. i think the trick is to pound out the chicken before you marinade. very flavorful. will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as given, very easy to prepare. It was wonderful, tasty and moist. I didn't have the roasted red peppers to put on top but with all the flavor going on they were not missed. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by levi_couch
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good, pretty simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by levi_couch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This meal was delicious but I did make some changes. I used goat cheese instead of feta and instead of spending too much time stuffing the chicken I laid the pieces in a casserole dish and added the goat cheese/pepper/tomato mixture over top. I also served it over orzo, it came out so juicy so it was really good poured over top (rice would have been good too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States