Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Delicious! I made this for dinner last night. I really don't like having to use toothpicks so I chose to use thicker breasts and cut pockets in each prior to marinating. Marinated in the fridge about an hour, stuffed the breasts using Mediterranean flavored feta, poured extra marinade over the tops of the chicken, and baked about 40 min. Everyone agreed this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
So amazing! I cooked it for two of my girlfriends and they loved it! I will make this dish again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
One of the best meals I have had. We didn't use the olives as we don't like them. Even without them, the chicken was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Another Outstanding recipe! This one got RAVE reviews from my husband and step-son. They couldn't stop raving about it. It's definitely a keeper. I didn't have "Greek Seasoning" so I searched out a recipe and made my own. I accompanied with chicken with asparagus that I drizzled with olive oil, dry white wine, garlic salt and black pepper and roasted them, and long grain wild rice. Scrumptious! HIGHLY recommended. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious with a capital D. Tender, juicy, and wonderful. We made it WITH the olives and it exuded Mediterranean flavor. Awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very delicious and beautiful presentation! Perfect for guests or for a gourmet dinner at home. I followed the recipe exactly and it had a great balance of flavors. I served it with couscous and a greek salad and I felt so proud of myself! My husband doesn't eat olives and he ate the entire dish with gusto. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Made this for Valentine's Day for the first time ever, and it turned out perfectly!! It's pretty strong flavoring, but we like that so it went over very well. We even had some leftovers that were delicious warmed up! Surprisingly easy and definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious and pretty enough for company. The feta and sun dried tomatoes alone and cooked down is very salty, though. I would like to try again (the juice is delicious) but would add something to the feta stuffing to offset the saltiness... maybe mayo or another cheese or spinach. Definitely worth trying again,to alter to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! The marinade was simple and excellent, and the combination of feta, sun-dried tomatoes and kalamata olives is, well, classic and much loved here :)! I had never thought of combining these with chicken, though. I now thank you for the wonderful idea! And thanks to bellydancer from AR exhcange who suggested this dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wow, this is fantastic! I followed all the directions and measurements,(using three boneless, skinless breast), and the chicken was perfectly done at 30 minutes. I served it with Boozy Rice with Nuts and Berries, also from this site. I will be making this chicken often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States