Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
wow just wow.. this was awesome.. very well balanced.. i doubled the recipe, used the kalamata olives but not the roasted red pepper and halved the olive oil.. our chicken breasts were on average 13-14 oz each so we just used two.. i followed Ceejay's advice and saved the marinade but used it on some pasta and added some greek yogurt to it.. also used their advice to cut the breasts in half and then stuff in between.. it was more of a slit, but it saved us pounding the chicken.. we used the Greek Seasoning Blend recipe on this site for the greek seasoning.. since the breasts were bigger it took closer to 45 minutes to completely cook.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Have made this dish several times now and have always gotten rave reviews every time! My company always ask for the recipe and even request it for their next visit:) For the greek seasoning I used another recipe off of here that works well. Usually serve it with roasted greek potatoes and a salad. Once the chicken is done being marinaded in the lemon juice mixture I always pour the remaining juice over the chicken before baking. One tip is to make sure you don't over cook the chicken but other than that a pretty fool proof recipe that is sure to please even your pickiest eaters. My kids love this dish and their ages range from teenage down to toddlers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This came out delicious! I didn't have Greek seasoning so I used Italian instead. I also left out the lemon juice/zest to suit my family's likes. I bought sun dried tomato paste from the local supermarket and it worked like magic! The end result was delectable and looked like it should be served at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
i modified this using goat cheese instead of feta and tuscan seasoning instead of greek.. i also omitted the olives. one word, amazing!! i will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Quick and easy. One of those recipes that look and taste like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen. But no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was just okay. I love sun dried tomatoes but I did not like them in this dish. They were really chewy and dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is so good, and I love the way it looks on the plate. I've made it a few times now and my husband always raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great flavor combination. Pounding the chicken is kind of tedious, but necessary to get it thin enough to wrap around the filling. Otherwise the filling seeps out (but still tastes good!). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Hall of Famer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States