Feta and Slow-Roasted Tomato Salad with French Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emmae
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I've never loved arugula, but bought it on a whim at the farmer's market. I really liked it in this salad. I didn't have french green beans, so used regular. I tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, though, since no one else had reviewed it. I'd never roasted tomatoes - yum! This recipe was outside of the box for me, and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this last night and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a really great recipe. Prep time is so easy. Everyone I have made this for loves it! You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This salad is fantastic. I made it for our supper club last night and apparently I should have made more because there wasn't an ounce left over! I had to put roasted sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts because I couldn't find them anywhere. The dressing is delicious and all the flavors together are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I took a twist on this one by grilling my green beans and tomatoes slow and low. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
this was DELICIOUS! i ended up not using all 6 ounces of feta cheese, that may have been too much. Also, next time i would use a lot more cherry tomatoes, 12 was simply not enough! I cut up a leftover grilled chicken breast and mixed it into the salad, tasted GREAT with the "honey mustard" type dressing.. This salad fed 3 as a meal so could feed 6 as a side dish easily. Seriously all the flavors in this were AWESOME. you have GOT to make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Not a big fan of this one - the only way i can describe the flavor is odd. Too much feta, the garlic is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We liked this one a lot!!! If nothing else, because it was a bit different from your everyday salad. I used little grape tomatoes and red leaf lettuce, rather than the arugula. The dressing is very nice, although I probably doubled the honey, just enough to tame the tartness of my vinegar, not enough to make this a sweet dressing. I would suggest adding the honey to taste. I was concerned that the mustard (I used Dijon) might be a bit overpowering, but it wasn’t at all. I will definitely make this one again. Beautiful presentation too, which is always a plus in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very nice salad! I love green beans and salads, so this was a great salad for me to try. Bf turned his nose up at the dressing, which I expected, but I used it for my salad, and I really liked it. Bf just doesn't like mustard, so that's his loss! :o) I used homemade sundried tomatoes that I had rehydrated by soaking in water in the fridge overnight. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this for a pot luck, which i was told to make an italian salad... i am a very picky eater, have the taste buds of a 12 year old. i live off pizza and chicken fingers. I don't ever eat salad in general, but I made this to bring to the dinner for everyone else. THIS IS AMAZING. everyone was raving it was the best they had ever had so i had to try it, and it is SO GOOD. the dressing is delicious, i don't like vinegar or mustard usually, but the roasted pine nuts really balance those flavors. and the roasted tomatos, I baked then with basil were unbelievable. to be honest I don't like any of these ingredients on their own but together this tastes amazing... i suggest it for kids!!! MY NEW FAVORITE DISH! this dish started the tradition of bringing the recipe card to our pot luck diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States