Feta and Slow-Roasted Tomato Salad with French Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very nice salad! I love green beans and salads, so this was a great salad for me to try. Bf turned his nose up at the dressing, which I expected, but I used it for my salad, and I really liked it. Bf just doesn't like mustard, so that's his loss! :o) I used homemade sundried tomatoes that I had rehydrated by soaking in water in the fridge overnight. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Restaurant quality, delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was excellent! I loved the sweetness of the tomatoes. I used asparagus instead of green beans, and they worked well. The only change I'd make next time is to use more tomatoes and less feta (the feta was good, but overall it added a bit too much tang to the salad for my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Okay, I didn't have green beans, didn't have feta. Made this with roasted asparagus and brie.....this was to die for! I can't imagine it could be more delicious with the green beans and feta....we were fighting over the left overs (teenage boys if that tells you how good this was). I grilled chicken marinated in this dressing and the whole thing was served warm. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmae
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I've never loved arugula, but bought it on a whim at the farmer's market. I really liked it in this salad. I didn't have french green beans, so used regular. I tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, though, since no one else had reviewed it. I'd never roasted tomatoes - yum! This recipe was outside of the box for me, and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this last night and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a really great recipe. Prep time is so easy. Everyone I have made this for loves it! You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This salad is fantastic. I made it for our supper club last night and apparently I should have made more because there wasn't an ounce left over! I had to put roasted sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts because I couldn't find them anywhere. The dressing is delicious and all the flavors together are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We liked this one a lot!!! If nothing else, because it was a bit different from your everyday salad. I used little grape tomatoes and red leaf lettuce, rather than the arugula. The dressing is very nice, although I probably doubled the honey, just enough to tame the tartness of my vinegar, not enough to make this a sweet dressing. I would suggest adding the honey to taste. I was concerned that the mustard (I used Dijon) might be a bit overpowering, but it wasn’t at all. I will definitely make this one again. Beautiful presentation too, which is always a plus in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this for a pot luck, which i was told to make an italian salad... i am a very picky eater, have the taste buds of a 12 year old. i live off pizza and chicken fingers. I don't ever eat salad in general, but I made this to bring to the dinner for everyone else. THIS IS AMAZING. everyone was raving it was the best they had ever had so i had to try it, and it is SO GOOD. the dressing is delicious, i don't like vinegar or mustard usually, but the roasted pine nuts really balance those flavors. and the roasted tomatos, I baked then with basil were unbelievable. to be honest I don't like any of these ingredients on their own but together this tastes amazing... i suggest it for kids!!! MY NEW FAVORITE DISH! this dish started the tradition of bringing the recipe card to our pot luck diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States