Feta and Slow-Roasted Tomato Salad with French Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emmae
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I've never loved arugula, but bought it on a whim at the farmer's market. I really liked it in this salad. I didn't have french green beans, so used regular. I tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, though, since no one else had reviewed it. I'd never roasted tomatoes - yum! This recipe was outside of the box for me, and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this last night and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a really great recipe. Prep time is so easy. Everyone I have made this for loves it! You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This salad is fantastic. I made it for our supper club last night and apparently I should have made more because there wasn't an ounce left over! I had to put roasted sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts because I couldn't find them anywhere. The dressing is delicious and all the flavors together are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I took a twist on this one by grilling my green beans and tomatoes slow and low. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
this was DELICIOUS! i ended up not using all 6 ounces of feta cheese, that may have been too much. Also, next time i would use a lot more cherry tomatoes, 12 was simply not enough! I cut up a leftover grilled chicken breast and mixed it into the salad, tasted GREAT with the "honey mustard" type dressing.. This salad fed 3 as a meal so could feed 6 as a side dish easily. Seriously all the flavors in this were AWESOME. you have GOT to make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Not a big fan of this one - the only way i can describe the flavor is odd. Too much feta, the garlic is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We liked this one a lot!!! If nothing else, because it was a bit different from your everyday salad. I used little grape tomatoes and red leaf lettuce, rather than the arugula. The dressing is very nice, although I probably doubled the honey, just enough to tame the tartness of my vinegar, not enough to make this a sweet dressing. I would suggest adding the honey to taste. I was concerned that the mustard (I used Dijon) might be a bit overpowering, but it wasn’t at all. I will definitely make this one again. Beautiful presentation too, which is always a plus in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very nice salad! I love green beans and salads, so this was a great salad for me to try. Bf turned his nose up at the dressing, which I expected, but I used it for my salad, and I really liked it. Bf just doesn't like mustard, so that's his loss! :o) I used homemade sundried tomatoes that I had rehydrated by soaking in water in the fridge overnight. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this for a pot luck, which i was told to make an italian salad... i am a very picky eater, have the taste buds of a 12 year old. i live off pizza and chicken fingers. I don't ever eat salad in general, but I made this to bring to the dinner for everyone else. THIS IS AMAZING. everyone was raving it was the best they had ever had so i had to try it, and it is SO GOOD. the dressing is delicious, i don't like vinegar or mustard usually, but the roasted pine nuts really balance those flavors. and the roasted tomatos, I baked then with basil were unbelievable. to be honest I don't like any of these ingredients on their own but together this tastes amazing... i suggest it for kids!!! MY NEW FAVORITE DISH! this dish started the tradition of bringing the recipe card to our pot luck diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States