Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had all the ingredients on hand since we just had gyros for dinner the other night. Wish I would have had this with the dinner! I did cheat and used the jarred roasted peppers. I also added a little lemon juice for zing. This was fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was fantastic - totally addictive, I couldn't stop eating it! I used a little ground chipotle instead of cayenne - with the fresh garlic it was an excellent kick! Make it skinnier with reduced fat feta and fat free yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I brought this to a party and people were raving about it! It is soooo good. I used roasted red peppers from a jar to save time and served it with pieces of pita bread and sliced cucumbers. I will definitely be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I found it a little bland, so added some lemon juice and greek spice. Tasty but a little runny. I even drained the yogurt so it would be thicker. I did use low fat though. Next time I will try adding a little low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe. When I tried it out on my friends they loved it. It is ridiculously easy and highly customizable. Last time I made it I used the normal nonfat Publix yogurt, but think I may try the thicker Greek style next time for a little more body. I also would experiment with upping it to one and a half or even two peppers, since the feta is a strong taste that, though delicious, seems to steal the show from the peppers. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Made the recipe as directed. Way too salty for me. I started eating the dip with nachos, but quickly realized I has to use something less salty like pita bread. Next time, I would use about half as much feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious flavor! Could use more yogurt for creamier texture. Mine came out more like a spread than a dip, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Everyone else liked the dip, but I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The Feta taste was strong. My family ate it, but not ALL of it. I did like the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Nice, easy, simply very tasty. I made this last week for a BBQ everyone loved it and had many request for the recipe and have been asked to make it again for another party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States