Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So easy to make. I only had a 5 oz. carton of Feta and used Greek yogurt. I loved the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It was tasty, though I used the food processor instead of the blender. Next time the blender, and hopefully it will be smoother! I used 1 pepper, 4 oz of light feta, 2 cloves of garlic (just 1 next time!), a tsp of lemon juice, and 1/4c light sour cream. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This has excellent flavor and is simple to make. Can be spread on eggplant sandwiches. The garlic gets stronger the longer it ages. My kids don't appreciate the garlic smell but it tastes sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melistan
Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Definitely needs 2 peppers as written. Very good but makes a lot as this is a strong flavor. Went over well at my BBQ. I served it with drizzled EVOO and parsley on top and carrots and pita chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I think that it didn't have quite enough flavor, so I added 1t of salt, 1 t pepper, and 1 t basil and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Definitely use more than 1 pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Joyce Buron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used jarred roasted red peppers and found that there was not much flavor to this dip. If I made it again I would try fresh roasted red peppers and definitely let it marinade for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
really perfect:) I live in Greece at it tastes just like it at the taverna's here ,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taymay13
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe, but I make mine a little different. I use two red peppers which I sautee myself and I include the garlic and add some basil as well here with the olive oil. Once it cools, I add the entire mixture to the food processor along with 1/3 cup of plain yogurt (to taste, can be omitted completely) and 1 1/2 tea of hot sauce (also to taste and can be omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taymay13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Made this for a neighborhood party. It was very well liked by everyone! Especially me. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States