Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was fantastic - totally addictive, I couldn't stop eating it! I used a little ground chipotle instead of cayenne - with the fresh garlic it was an excellent kick! Make it skinnier with reduced fat feta and fat free yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I brought this to a party and people were raving about it! It is soooo good. I used roasted red peppers from a jar to save time and served it with pieces of pita bread and sliced cucumbers. I will definitely be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
really perfect:) I live in Greece at it tastes just like it at the taverna's here ,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Nice, easy, simply very tasty. I made this last week for a BBQ everyone loved it and had many request for the recipe and have been asked to make it again for another party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had all the ingredients on hand since we just had gyros for dinner the other night. Wish I would have had this with the dinner! I did cheat and used the jarred roasted peppers. I also added a little lemon juice for zing. This was fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe. When I tried it out on my friends they loved it. It is ridiculously easy and highly customizable. Last time I made it I used the normal nonfat Publix yogurt, but think I may try the thicker Greek style next time for a little more body. I also would experiment with upping it to one and a half or even two peppers, since the feta is a strong taste that, though delicious, seems to steal the show from the peppers. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Made this for a neighborhood party. It was very well liked by everyone! Especially me. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I had this dip at a greek bistro in SLC, we thought it was delish and this recipe is exactly what we had! Amazingly good, gets spunkier as it marinates for a few days. If you love feta this dip is for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So easy to make. I only had a 5 oz. carton of Feta and used Greek yogurt. I loved the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This has excellent flavor and is simple to make. Can be spread on eggplant sandwiches. The garlic gets stronger the longer it ages. My kids don't appreciate the garlic smell but it tastes sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melistan
Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States