Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I brought this to a party and people were raving about it! It is soooo good. I used roasted red peppers from a jar to save time and served it with pieces of pita bread and sliced cucumbers. I will definitely be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had all the ingredients on hand since we just had gyros for dinner the other night. Wish I would have had this with the dinner! I did cheat and used the jarred roasted peppers. I also added a little lemon juice for zing. This was fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe. When I tried it out on my friends they loved it. It is ridiculously easy and highly customizable. Last time I made it I used the normal nonfat Publix yogurt, but think I may try the thicker Greek style next time for a little more body. I also would experiment with upping it to one and a half or even two peppers, since the feta is a strong taste that, though delicious, seems to steal the show from the peppers. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was fantastic - totally addictive, I couldn't stop eating it! I used a little ground chipotle instead of cayenne - with the fresh garlic it was an excellent kick! Make it skinnier with reduced fat feta and fat free yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taymay13
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe, but I make mine a little different. I use two red peppers which I sautee myself and I include the garlic and add some basil as well here with the olive oil. Once it cools, I add the entire mixture to the food processor along with 1/3 cup of plain yogurt (to taste, can be omitted completely) and 1 1/2 tea of hot sauce (also to taste and can be omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taymay13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
really perfect:) I live in Greece at it tastes just like it at the taverna's here ,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I had this dip at a greek bistro in SLC, we thought it was delish and this recipe is exactly what we had! Amazingly good, gets spunkier as it marinates for a few days. If you love feta this dip is for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Definitely use more than 1 pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Joyce Buron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used jarred roasted red peppers and found that there was not much flavor to this dip. If I made it again I would try fresh roasted red peppers and definitely let it marinade for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Nice, easy, simply very tasty. I made this last week for a BBQ everyone loved it and had many request for the recipe and have been asked to make it again for another party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States