Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I had some problems trying to get the results I wanted from this recipe, and in the process used almost every small appliance in my kitchen. First, the feta didn't blend completely, so the texture was chunky. After a few minutes in the blender, the texture was better, but thin. I ended up adding cream cheese to the mix and it ended up quite wonderful, but only after a lot of attention and transferring the mix from food processor to blender to bowl with a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I had this dip at a greek bistro in SLC, we thought it was delish and this recipe is exactly what we had! Amazingly good, gets spunkier as it marinates for a few days. If you love feta this dip is for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Nice, easy, simply very tasty. I made this last week for a BBQ everyone loved it and had many request for the recipe and have been asked to make it again for another party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The Feta taste was strong. My family ate it, but not ALL of it. I did like the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Everyone else liked the dip, but I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious flavor! Could use more yogurt for creamier texture. Mine came out more like a spread than a dip, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Made the recipe as directed. Way too salty for me. I started eating the dip with nachos, but quickly realized I has to use something less salty like pita bread. Next time, I would use about half as much feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe. When I tried it out on my friends they loved it. It is ridiculously easy and highly customizable. Last time I made it I used the normal nonfat Publix yogurt, but think I may try the thicker Greek style next time for a little more body. I also would experiment with upping it to one and a half or even two peppers, since the feta is a strong taste that, though delicious, seems to steal the show from the peppers. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I found it a little bland, so added some lemon juice and greek spice. Tasty but a little runny. I even drained the yogurt so it would be thicker. I did use low fat though. Next time I will try adding a little low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I brought this to a party and people were raving about it! It is soooo good. I used roasted red peppers from a jar to save time and served it with pieces of pita bread and sliced cucumbers. I will definitely be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States