Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by peapod123
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this recipe last night for supper and it was a huge hit! The Feta Cheese and Olive complimented the lamb meat perfectly. On the side I made Zucchini fries (a recipe on allrecipes) and together the combination was amazing! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
it wasn't as fast as i thought it would be but very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good!! I used ground turkey in place of the lamb since it was more readily available. Served with zucchini "noodles" also found on this site. Will make again, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made these per the recipe an they were excellent. My husband said they were one of the best meat dishes he has had. The combination of the acidic olives and the creamy feta is perfect and neither ingredient overpowers the meat. There are only two things I would try to do differently next time. Instea of raw onions, I think I would cook them in a skillet first to take away some of their bite, but this is personal taste. I also thing I would try to somehow improve the visual aspect of them because while they are delicious the physical presentation of them leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is the second time that I've made these meatballs, and both times they have been a hit! I made it with ground lamb and used kalmata olives. I served with Tzaziki Sauce I and they were delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this into a meatloaf and it was awesome! The little bit that was left over from dinner made a great sandwich. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were really good even dry without sauce! I used 96/4 ground beef, 20 green pimiento-stuffed olives, 6 oz feta, 4 egg whites, 1/2 c diced onion, and dried parsley. I got 44 small meatballs. Using the 96/4 ground beef cut down on the grease that I think the lamb might have produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used only 1 egg and added 2 Tsp of olive oil and 2Tsp of bread crumb. They turned out juicy and right consistency. I used Kalamata olives instead and also added fresh basil because I had it in hand. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but I think I will stick to my version. Broiled for 12 mins one side and 5 minutes on the other. They weren't undercooked or overlooked. Thank you for the recipe idea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! No changes necessary. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States