Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Really good! I used Kalamata olives. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mugathor
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Loved these! Soooo Greek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Best meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made these meatballs with just ground beef, I don't care for lamb. I added a little milk and bread crumbs. I think they turned out surprisingly good. I added them to a bowl of lemon garlic pasta, and the dish was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peapod123
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this recipe last night for supper and it was a huge hit! The Feta Cheese and Olive complimented the lamb meat perfectly. On the side I made Zucchini fries (a recipe on allrecipes) and together the combination was amazing! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
it wasn't as fast as i thought it would be but very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good!! I used ground turkey in place of the lamb since it was more readily available. Served with zucchini "noodles" also found on this site. Will make again, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made these per the recipe an they were excellent. My husband said they were one of the best meat dishes he has had. The combination of the acidic olives and the creamy feta is perfect and neither ingredient overpowers the meat. There are only two things I would try to do differently next time. Instea of raw onions, I think I would cook them in a skillet first to take away some of their bite, but this is personal taste. I also thing I would try to somehow improve the visual aspect of them because while they are delicious the physical presentation of them leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is the second time that I've made these meatballs, and both times they have been a hit! I made it with ground lamb and used kalmata olives. I served with Tzaziki Sauce I and they were delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States