Feta and Beet Stacked Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this recipe combines ingediants that I would have never thought to put together. I likes to way the flavors played off of each other. My Husband however did not appriciate it and wished I would have made plain beets. This is for those who tast palets can take something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's very easy and super tasty. I recommend buying prepared (steamed and peeled) beets to make this even easier. It tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
If it were not for this recipe here, I would have never thought to combine beets and feta. What a wonderful combination. I also added some black kalamta olives, and didn't stack. I don't eat beets, but will eat them like this. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Not too bad. A bit too vinegary, so I think I'd use less or marinate less. Bf wasn't impressed with the walnuts or feta, although I did like it that way. I think I'd forego stacking it though. A little time consuming and it's not the prettiest bc of all the beet juice, so I think I'd just mix it all together and call it a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
easy and delicious if you like beets and feta, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
A pretty, really easy appetizer which easily impresses. Be sure to slice the beets and feta thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is quick and easy, and even my partner who doesn't like beets enjoyed it. I used cider vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar, and the beets still were delicious. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I guess I'm not really a beet person, but these were ok...great presentation, even though I only made one layer (i.e. feta and walnuts on top). The beets seemed to be underdone and I followed the recipe exactly as stated...except I don't know how to turn my microwave to medium (I just don't use it enough). My husband likes beets and thought this was really neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Absolutely delicious! A very unique way to dress up beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States