Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I subtracted the bacon and served this with a romaine and orange(sprinkled with cinnamon) salad; using fresh squeezed orange juice as the salad dressing. It was delicious and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
so this is my first hard recipe, i am so proud of myself for trying my best, i found trouble with the breadcrumbs part the didnt stick very well, and i didnt have all my measuring things so i did guess on the pepper and oregano part, but it dont hurt to guess sometimes lol live and learn,but i really enjoyed making this,everything came together well,but i did wrap each of my chicken breast with alumni foil individual, to help with holding the insides together and cooking faster, but i would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This has such a great combination of flavors, and while it requires a bit more work than most of the stuff I cook these days, it looks impressive, and is well-received. I would say, however, that it is MUCH easier to cook if you forgo the butterflying method, and just pound the breasts flat, then roll them up with the filling in the middle. The feta/bacon mixture seems to meld together better, plus it has less of a tendency to fall out when the chicken cooks. Anyway, nice recipe. Thanks, danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TL Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braiden Fenech
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
thank you so much for this, it was simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Dry, difficult to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was out of this world! I held mine together for the frying process using toothpicks. It was not extremely difficult or time consuming. The texture was great and the flavors went well together. With the mashed potatoes, it was the perfect combination of sweet and savory! Very pretty on the plate as well. Going to do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing!!! My hubby's fav!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
At first it seems like a lot of favors, maybe even too much but it's perfect!!! Only thing I changed was adding salt and pepper to the chicken prior to dipping it in the egg and flour. I also added garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the breadcrumbs, just a handful of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe took a little longer to cook and to prepare. The most difficult part for me was the browning of the chicken breast in the bacon grease. Overall it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States