Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
love it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this last night! and it was wonderful...the only thing i changed, i made rissoto (the boxed kind but added wipping cream to make really creamy) instead of mashed potatoes w/ bacon, and the texture was great with the chicken and not too overpowering. i also used pre-cut bacon from the salad section (the real bacon, not bacos!), to cut down on the grease and time but this still added so much flavor. Also, i substituted the sour cream w/ the same amount of a sauteed mixture where i added alfredo sauce, wipping cream and freshly chopped garlic cloves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatetwin01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Making this recipe with the Philadelphia Cooking Cream instead of feta cheese. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My picky boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have an aunt who is a chef so I always try to impress her when she comes for dinner. This recipe was fantastic. I did not change a thing! She was so impressed she wanted the leftovers to take with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I didn't make the potatoes, or bread the chicken, but this was still phenomenal! My husband said it was one of the best things he's ever eaten. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yum, I only made a slight detour from the original recipe...pan fried the bacon, and used cornflake crumbs instead of bread crumbs. The chicken was moist and flavourful. I don't think I stuffed it enough, I had 5 breasts and was left over with some of the bacon/cheese mixture. I used it in scrambled eggs the next day. Will make again, but not too often just because of high caloric intake, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a great dinner!!!! Yes, it has too much fat but i'm rating based on how good it was NOT on how much fat is in it. I don't like it when people give bad ratings because something has too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this recipe last night following the directions and this is definately a keeper! They turned out crispy, savory and absolutely delish! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved this.. I added a little white wine to the baking pan with the chicken.. and the extra stuffing (feta, sour cream, bacon mix) I added to instant potatoes...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States