Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So good, but a lot of work with all of the steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! The only thing I change is PANKO instead of bread crumbs and I reduce the onion to almost nothing. TOTAL HIT FOR DINNER PARTIES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It was vry good I'll deinty make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
good, but a lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good! I had my teenagers make this for our family. Because they are new cooks, I had them just bake the chicken in a 9x13 covered with foil instead of the suggested way of cooking. The last few minutes they uncovered and broiled the tops to add some color. Because there was a bit of stuffing left over, I had them top each chicken with it and it browned nicely under the broiler. So delicious, I could use this recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
love it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this last night! and it was wonderful...the only thing i changed, i made rissoto (the boxed kind but added wipping cream to make really creamy) instead of mashed potatoes w/ bacon, and the texture was great with the chicken and not too overpowering. i also used pre-cut bacon from the salad section (the real bacon, not bacos!), to cut down on the grease and time but this still added so much flavor. Also, i substituted the sour cream w/ the same amount of a sauteed mixture where i added alfredo sauce, wipping cream and freshly chopped garlic cloves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatetwin01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Making this recipe with the Philadelphia Cooking Cream instead of feta cheese. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My picky boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have an aunt who is a chef so I always try to impress her when she comes for dinner. This recipe was fantastic. I did not change a thing! She was so impressed she wanted the leftovers to take with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States