Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
YEA to DivaMom. AMEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
First I would like to make the disclaimer that I did make a few changes in this recipe due to personal taste. The chicken: I used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular (for more texture) and added about 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to them for flavor. My boyfriend and I decided to cut a bit of fat and skipped the frying of the chicken, instead baking it in the oven completely. I felt the mashed potatoes were a bit dry so I added 2-3 tablespoons of milk. With these changes, I will DEFINITELY make this again. I think even made as-is the recipe would still be five star, though maybe only four for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
delicious!! I add mushrooms, minced garlic, and fresh parsley to the cheese/yogurt mix. It's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is heavenly! Each ingredient give it such a great flavor that together, all the ingredients give such a great flavor. It is not for dieters, but it is oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So good, but a lot of work with all of the steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! The only thing I change is PANKO instead of bread crumbs and I reduce the onion to almost nothing. TOTAL HIT FOR DINNER PARTIES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It was vry good I'll deinty make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
good, but a lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good! I had my teenagers make this for our family. Because they are new cooks, I had them just bake the chicken in a 9x13 covered with foil instead of the suggested way of cooking. The last few minutes they uncovered and broiled the tops to add some color. Because there was a bit of stuffing left over, I had them top each chicken with it and it browned nicely under the broiler. So delicious, I could use this recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States