Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made it tonight....VERY TASTY!!! A really easy recipe to follow, I was able to put it together within an hour. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved it. The only thing I did different was not cooking everything in bacon grease because we had bacon for breakfast so I used the left over bacon for the chicken. Fried everything in garlic olive oil. I also didn't have breadcrumbs so I used 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup of corn meal. It turned out great, will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
De-Freaking-Licious!!! So unhealthy had to tell my family this can only be a twice a year meal but it will be well worth the wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this and it is very good and easy to make. For those of you who rated it on calorie count and to many animals in the mix, I say, if it isn't something you would eat because of the calories or animals involved, then maybe you shouldn't be rating the recipe. I say rate it on flavor, taste and texture, all of which, in ths recipe, gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe was easy to make and loved by the whole family. I did not make the mashed potatoes, instead I served with couscous and sauteed zucchini. I also did not bread the chicken, but that was a personal preference. I subbed blue cheese for the feta b/c that's what I had on hand. The cook time was just about right and the chicken came out flavorful, moist, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
YEA to DivaMom. AMEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
First I would like to make the disclaimer that I did make a few changes in this recipe due to personal taste. The chicken: I used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular (for more texture) and added about 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to them for flavor. My boyfriend and I decided to cut a bit of fat and skipped the frying of the chicken, instead baking it in the oven completely. I felt the mashed potatoes were a bit dry so I added 2-3 tablespoons of milk. With these changes, I will DEFINITELY make this again. I think even made as-is the recipe would still be five star, though maybe only four for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
delicious!! I add mushrooms, minced garlic, and fresh parsley to the cheese/yogurt mix. It's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is heavenly! Each ingredient give it such a great flavor that together, all the ingredients give such a great flavor. It is not for dieters, but it is oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States