Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was really great. I used olive oil instead of the bacon fat (I used some leftover bacon I fried a few days ago so I did not have the grease) I took another reviewers suggestion and used panko bread crumbs and it was perfectly crunchy! My kids loved this as well as my husband. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
i agree with diva mom .... enough already! so, who followed this recipe and can tell me how it turned out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I am going to make this recipe. I wonder if plain yogurt would work instead of sour cream.....anybody?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a wonderfully amazing dish!!! I don't care what people say....it's got crazy good flavor and it's not that fattening. My husband raved about this recipe all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
mmm delicious! I made this as is. If I was to change anything I would just re write the recipie instead of putting it in a review. With that said it was a hit and my finiky wife loved it...but then everything tastes better with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Peasley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My entire household LOVES this meal. I follow the recipe just as it is written and can't think of anything I would change. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Sounds delicious so wanted to read reviews. Why on earth would you even open a recipe called FETA and BACON with MASHED if you're counting calories? Read line 1 "Not for anyone watching their diet !!" Do your thing and don't try to impose your views on those of us who want to enjoy a great meal at least once in awhile. There is a whole section of Allrecipes devoted to low calorie recipes. Go there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
5 stars for this recipe, this is fantastico! 1 star for the previous reviewer who poo-poo'd this b/c it has too many calories? Please... how about searching on a diff site, rather than poorly rating a fabulous dish because you "can't afford to eat so richly"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! And regarding another reviewer, if you want a low cal or less fat recipe, figure out how to do it yourself and add it! This is fantastic as is! When I want a low cal dish, I LOOK for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was fun to make and it was great to eat! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States