Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My entire household LOVES this meal. I follow the recipe just as it is written and can't think of anything I would change. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Sounds delicious so wanted to read reviews. Why on earth would you even open a recipe called FETA and BACON with MASHED if you're counting calories? Read line 1 "Not for anyone watching their diet !!" Do your thing and don't try to impose your views on those of us who want to enjoy a great meal at least once in awhile. There is a whole section of Allrecipes devoted to low calorie recipes. Go there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
5 stars for this recipe, this is fantastico! 1 star for the previous reviewer who poo-poo'd this b/c it has too many calories? Please... how about searching on a diff site, rather than poorly rating a fabulous dish because you "can't afford to eat so richly"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! And regarding another reviewer, if you want a low cal or less fat recipe, figure out how to do it yourself and add it! This is fantastic as is! When I want a low cal dish, I LOOK for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was fun to make and it was great to eat! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I haven't made this yet but am certainly going to make it in the next few days. I gave it 5 stars because I could taste it in my mind and it is right up my alley ingredient wise. I noticed that several people criticized the recipe without trying it because of the quantity of bacon, bacon fat and cream used. Well big deal, no one says you have to eat like this every day. Indulge yourself once in a while, it feels good. A famous Food Network Chef was asked why he used a certain ingredient instead of a "healthier" one. His response was "I will not sacrifice flavor nor texture for health." He went up several notches in my book. The bacon could be detected throughout the dish. Of course it could, that's why you use bacon in the dish in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is more a rating of a reviewer..the recipe is straight forward and I will try it soon..but just wanted to say that DivaMom gets it right.."review on taste and after you've actually tried the recipe" Thanks for great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
You have got to be kidding me! Evidently only certain reviews are published? 1/8 of a Tablespoon? how much is that? 1/8 of a teaspoon? In a recipe this flavorful, how can such small amounts of anything affect taste? Looks good though, and I intend to try it. Jeffro. Based on recipe, I give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Did a version of this that might be a little healthier...made the filling but added some green bell peppers to it and stuffed portobello mushrooms with the filling...baked at 425 degrees for twenty minutes. Easy, a little healthier, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Replaced hi fat bacon with prosciutto for healthier dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States