Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was really good! I didn't have feta, so I used what I had; parm, swiss, and cheddar. I also added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and a little garlic. Instead of breading the chicken, I just dipped it in milk and flour and browned the breasts in the bacon grease BEFORE I stuffed them. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A staple in our house! So flavorful! We skip on the potatoes, however. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was excellent. Made the recipe as it was written with no changes and everyone in my house loved it. The potatoes were wonderful and a great compliment to the chicken. Thanks for a great new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Best recipe I've found so far. I use instant mashed potatoes and mix the extra filling in with those. Also, ran out of sour cream and used cream cheese & a tbsp of milk--it turned out great & everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My boyfriend, who is a very picky eater, LOVED this meal. I think the onion mashed potatoes was the biggest hit and was surprised at how good they turned out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was really good! I liked the feta/bacon stuffing, but I think it needs to be eaten with the chicken, and not alone, or it is salt overload. I liked the potatoes as well, but i think next time I would sautee the onions in EVOO instead of the bacon grease to cut the fat content a wee bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It's always tempting to cook chicken longer, and I'm glad I didn't in this instance. Using 3, thick, bonelss, skinkless breasts, the cook time was perfect. (Nothing worse than overdone, dry chicken.) Cooked the bacon to a crisp and crumbled them in with the feta mixture. I recommend a little more sour cream in the stuffing. Well worth the prep - both were delicious. Thank you for the recipe, the next day at work every passerby saw my leftovers and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this chicken at easter and it is AMAZING a total hit w/ many people i will DEF make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Even tho I changed up the breading process, (due to lack of eggs, ha!) I feel the filling is still the mainstay of this dish and it was fabulous! Tyler, my youngest daughter isn't the biggest cheese foodie, yet she gave this a five star rating. Again, it was only the breading that I changed out in that I used fresh bread crumbs to which I added tons of garlic, onion powder, black pepper and parm. I dipped the chicken into melted butter, coated with the crumbs, placed in a casserole dish drizzled the remaining butter and baked. Wonderful dish Danielle and thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
We split the filling between four chicken breasts instead of three. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States