Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The chicken was terrific, but I did not care for the potatoes at all. My potato-loving daughter didn't even like them. The chicken was so filling anyway, that serving potatoes of any sort was over-kill. The chicken breasts were huge after I stuffed them. I will keep this recipe, but even though we all enjoyed it, it still cannot compare to the wonderful taste of Carrabba's Chicken Bryan made with goat cheese. This recipe is easy to find on the web. It tastes better and is actually less messy to make than this one. The breasts in this recipe held up surprisingly well throughout the browning and cooking and the stuffing mixture also stayed in place nicely. With Chicken Bryan you simply place the goat cheese on top of each cutlet. Next time I will try to combine these two recipes by using the Bryan ingredients but stuffing the cutlets. I still would have given this recipe five stars if it weren't for those plain nasty potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Amazing! Did have to cook for nearly an hour. Added about 1/4 cup of white wine while baking. The best thing I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i love this recipe!!! altho i added abit of fresh finely chopped garlic to the stuffing, it gave it a nice added little kick to it. anyways i loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was absolutely AMAZING. Completely delicious, even my picky husband LOVED it. We had a hard time getting the chicken open enough to stuff (due to our own error) so next time we think we might do a chicken cordon bleu type thing and flatten the breasts out and then roll it around the stuffing. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This has become one of my favorites. I love the taste of feta in this dish! It's become one of our monthly dishes that we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was really good! I didn't have feta, so I used what I had; parm, swiss, and cheddar. I also added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and a little garlic. Instead of breading the chicken, I just dipped it in milk and flour and browned the breasts in the bacon grease BEFORE I stuffed them. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A staple in our house! So flavorful! We skip on the potatoes, however. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was excellent. Made the recipe as it was written with no changes and everyone in my house loved it. The potatoes were wonderful and a great compliment to the chicken. Thanks for a great new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Best recipe I've found so far. I use instant mashed potatoes and mix the extra filling in with those. Also, ran out of sour cream and used cream cheese & a tbsp of milk--it turned out great & everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My boyfriend, who is a very picky eater, LOVED this meal. I think the onion mashed potatoes was the biggest hit and was surprised at how good they turned out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States