Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was so good! as i was prepping i realized all i had were chicken tenders, so i double breaded those and spooned the filling over the top of them. it turned out so crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! I didn't have sour cream for the chicken mixture so I used plain yogurt instead and it tasted fine. It was the first time that I "stuffed" chicken and it turned out very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
OMG this was soo good!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!! I doubled it so I cooked it a little longer though. Soooo good and will make again!!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wow! This was absolutely scrumptious! This was my first time stuffing chicken so I was a little worried about how it would turn out. Well...as it turns out, I'm a pretty good chicken stuffer! :) Made exactly as recipe calls except I used real bacon bits instead of frying some fresh. Because of this I had to brown the chicken in vegetable oil, so I didn't have the bacon taste throughout. Next time I'm using real bacon. The stuffing was delicious and not nearly as hard to stuff in the chicken as I would have thought. I did not make the potatoes only because my husband hates onions. Very pleased with the look and taste of the end result...definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The chicken was terrific, but I did not care for the potatoes at all. My potato-loving daughter didn't even like them. The chicken was so filling anyway, that serving potatoes of any sort was over-kill. The chicken breasts were huge after I stuffed them. I will keep this recipe, but even though we all enjoyed it, it still cannot compare to the wonderful taste of Carrabba's Chicken Bryan made with goat cheese. This recipe is easy to find on the web. It tastes better and is actually less messy to make than this one. The breasts in this recipe held up surprisingly well throughout the browning and cooking and the stuffing mixture also stayed in place nicely. With Chicken Bryan you simply place the goat cheese on top of each cutlet. Next time I will try to combine these two recipes by using the Bryan ingredients but stuffing the cutlets. I still would have given this recipe five stars if it weren't for those plain nasty potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Amazing! Did have to cook for nearly an hour. Added about 1/4 cup of white wine while baking. The best thing I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i love this recipe!!! altho i added abit of fresh finely chopped garlic to the stuffing, it gave it a nice added little kick to it. anyways i loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was absolutely AMAZING. Completely delicious, even my picky husband LOVED it. We had a hard time getting the chicken open enough to stuff (due to our own error) so next time we think we might do a chicken cordon bleu type thing and flatten the breasts out and then roll it around the stuffing. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This has become one of my favorites. I love the taste of feta in this dish! It's become one of our monthly dishes that we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States