Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious! I added mushrooms to the stuffing mix and used fat free sour cream and cooked the chicken in a bit of olive oil rather than reusing the saturated bacon fat which I am not fond of. The chicken was tender and yummy! I also did not make the potatoes, but opted instead for some whole wheat pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I haven't tried this yet, but I did save it and will try it later. Can't see how anyone could say it dosn't look good. I thought it looked real good! You can't worry about every calorie because if you did you would go crazy. Everything in moderation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have to say I'm with MOMMYOF2GALS. For goodness sake . Make the recipe first and taste it, before you make changes. You might JUST like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good grief people! You are supposed to rate the recipe on HOW IT TASTES not on how the picture looks or how many calories are in it or the ingredients you THINK should have been included. If you haven't eaten it please don't make the rest of scroll through useless reviews to find helpful ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
917 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
As I often do, I offered this to my Level 2 Culinary Arts Class whose iterpretation of Feta was correct and used Cow's Milk Feta, however since most of the emphasis was on bacon and bacon fat (I loath the word grease) the subtle flavours of the chicken were masked. We also followed the rule and completed the accompanying onion mashed potatoes and fouind that here the bacon was also detected. I am always reluctant to have too many animals vying for attention so the combination of pig, poultry and dairy required some unorthodox handling and to those who may have added goat feta, the complexity of the compound is even more so. However, others who made it enjoyed it and the bottom line in cooking art is to enjoy the process and the result to be aimed for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Might taste pretty good, however, could use a better picture! 90% of culinary field is plate presentation and eye appeal. This has very little of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Instead of Feta you could use Fontina, Havarti, Monterey Jack, Muenster or Pepper Jack, but they won't have as much flavor as Feta. I also agree with the lower fat version, low-fat sour cream, don't use the bacon grease or so much bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have not made this dish yet so rating on how it sounds. I have a questions though. I HATE feta cheese. What cheese would be a comparable substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good but I would rather have a healthier version. Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
How bout cutting out 2/3 of the calories and getting great flavor out of this great recipe. I used low fat sour cream, low salt bacon. Instead of breading the chicken and cooking in bacon fat, I pan seared in olive oil and baked until done...it was excellent and not heavy at all..nice and brown on all sides yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States