Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The stuffing make a little much. But it was wonderful. We added mushrooms to the potatoes. But was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
5-11-2011 The results of this recipe are very tasty. However, the chef needs to reevaluate the cooking sequence. For example, the menu seems to imply putting the stuffing into the cavity prior to apllication of the egg, flour and crumbs. I switched the sequence on my third and fourth chicken breast putting the egg, flour and crumbs on first, then inserting the feta, bacon mixture. Additionally, I used cooking toothpicks to hold the flaps of chicken together. The meal was exceptional, especially the taters. My wife is German and was raised in North Dakota. She loved the potatoes and is my resident expert on the taste of potatoes. Try the meal, it is great. Just add sweet peas or something else to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe. I added shredded parmesan cheese, minced garlic, and used Italian crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. My PICKY 3 year old ate a chicken breast with no questions or complaints. Hubby and I loved it I had to make sure I made him a leftover plate of this one. This one gets a thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good, and great for my skinny son, however, a lower cal version would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this recipe as directed for the chicken. It was totally delicious and loved by all members of my family. Definitely a keeper. I used the Simply Potatoes brand of mashed potatoes. I had a small amount of the bacon, feta cheese mix left over and added that along with the cooked onions (which I diced very small before cooking) to the cooked potatoes. I did not add any more sour cream. Wow! is all I can say. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent recipe,I didn't change a thing the first time and all my family said was yummmm.For all you calorie worrier's try it with turkey bacon it is still excellent and you get all the flavor but less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I DO watch my calories but this is worth the splurge....and the prep time. I actually did all the prep early in the day and the baking later. Only change I made was that I didn't have quite enough Feta on hand so I combined it with some bleu....this is a fantastic dish, regardless of healthiness! It is a "treat" meal as far as we are concerned. ALSO....most average eaters can be happy with HALF a breast, thereby enjoying this great recipe AND cutting some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a hit with my girlfriends. And no, this is not an 'everyday' meal but one of those 'special' occasion meals that one fixes once in a while. Hence, splurging a bit on calories is not the end of the world. Totally agree that the bacon grease is a must for flavor purposes, in my opinion. I'm not a bacon-lover but I didn't mind it in this recipe. This can easily be served with a spring salad and some asparagus and nix the mashed potatoes, if calories are a concern, and you'll still be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly how it was written and it came out great!! My husband really loved it, and he's not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States