Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe. I added shredded parmesan cheese, minced garlic, and used Italian crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. My PICKY 3 year old ate a chicken breast with no questions or complaints. Hubby and I loved it I had to make sure I made him a leftover plate of this one. This one gets a thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good, and great for my skinny son, however, a lower cal version would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this recipe as directed for the chicken. It was totally delicious and loved by all members of my family. Definitely a keeper. I used the Simply Potatoes brand of mashed potatoes. I had a small amount of the bacon, feta cheese mix left over and added that along with the cooked onions (which I diced very small before cooking) to the cooked potatoes. I did not add any more sour cream. Wow! is all I can say. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent recipe,I didn't change a thing the first time and all my family said was yummmm.For all you calorie worrier's try it with turkey bacon it is still excellent and you get all the flavor but less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I DO watch my calories but this is worth the splurge....and the prep time. I actually did all the prep early in the day and the baking later. Only change I made was that I didn't have quite enough Feta on hand so I combined it with some bleu....this is a fantastic dish, regardless of healthiness! It is a "treat" meal as far as we are concerned. ALSO....most average eaters can be happy with HALF a breast, thereby enjoying this great recipe AND cutting some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a hit with my girlfriends. And no, this is not an 'everyday' meal but one of those 'special' occasion meals that one fixes once in a while. Hence, splurging a bit on calories is not the end of the world. Totally agree that the bacon grease is a must for flavor purposes, in my opinion. I'm not a bacon-lover but I didn't mind it in this recipe. This can easily be served with a spring salad and some asparagus and nix the mashed potatoes, if calories are a concern, and you'll still be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly how it was written and it came out great!! My husband really loved it, and he's not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really, Really tasty. I was concerned that there was not enough seasoning (salt) in the recipe, but with the bacon and all grease it came out very balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious! I added mushrooms to the stuffing mix and used fat free sour cream and cooked the chicken in a bit of olive oil rather than reusing the saturated bacon fat which I am not fond of. The chicken was tender and yummy! I also did not make the potatoes, but opted instead for some whole wheat pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States