Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent recipe,I didn't change a thing the first time and all my family said was yummmm.For all you calorie worrier's try it with turkey bacon it is still excellent and you get all the flavor but less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I DO watch my calories but this is worth the splurge....and the prep time. I actually did all the prep early in the day and the baking later. Only change I made was that I didn't have quite enough Feta on hand so I combined it with some bleu....this is a fantastic dish, regardless of healthiness! It is a "treat" meal as far as we are concerned. ALSO....most average eaters can be happy with HALF a breast, thereby enjoying this great recipe AND cutting some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a hit with my girlfriends. And no, this is not an 'everyday' meal but one of those 'special' occasion meals that one fixes once in a while. Hence, splurging a bit on calories is not the end of the world. Totally agree that the bacon grease is a must for flavor purposes, in my opinion. I'm not a bacon-lover but I didn't mind it in this recipe. This can easily be served with a spring salad and some asparagus and nix the mashed potatoes, if calories are a concern, and you'll still be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly how it was written and it came out great!! My husband really loved it, and he's not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really, Really tasty. I was concerned that there was not enough seasoning (salt) in the recipe, but with the bacon and all grease it came out very balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious! I added mushrooms to the stuffing mix and used fat free sour cream and cooked the chicken in a bit of olive oil rather than reusing the saturated bacon fat which I am not fond of. The chicken was tender and yummy! I also did not make the potatoes, but opted instead for some whole wheat pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I haven't tried this yet, but I did save it and will try it later. Can't see how anyone could say it dosn't look good. I thought it looked real good! You can't worry about every calorie because if you did you would go crazy. Everything in moderation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have to say I'm with MOMMYOF2GALS. For goodness sake . Make the recipe first and taste it, before you make changes. You might JUST like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good grief people! You are supposed to rate the recipe on HOW IT TASTES not on how the picture looks or how many calories are in it or the ingredients you THINK should have been included. If you haven't eaten it please don't make the rest of scroll through useless reviews to find helpful ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
911 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
As I often do, I offered this to my Level 2 Culinary Arts Class whose iterpretation of Feta was correct and used Cow's Milk Feta, however since most of the emphasis was on bacon and bacon fat (I loath the word grease) the subtle flavours of the chicken were masked. We also followed the rule and completed the accompanying onion mashed potatoes and fouind that here the bacon was also detected. I am always reluctant to have too many animals vying for attention so the combination of pig, poultry and dairy required some unorthodox handling and to those who may have added goat feta, the complexity of the compound is even more so. However, others who made it enjoyed it and the bottom line in cooking art is to enjoy the process and the result to be aimed for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States