Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This dish was amazing! I was so surprised at how fast the chicken cooked and how absolutely tender and moist it was. The potatoes were really yummy too and I didn't need to add anything to it! We had leftovers for days and it was FAB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this last night, had alot of the stuffing left over, perhaps my chicken breasts were smaller thna was recommended, but, i used some of the leftover stuffing in the potatoes and in addition i would recommend adding some milk to the potatoes as they were a bit thick for our taste. My husband requested that next time i add tomatoes to the stuffing mix (bacon, feta and tomatoes sounds good). Otherwise was very yummy, we all ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
was very moist and tasty. not too hard either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wonderful! Only needed half the bacon and didn't try the potatoes (picky children). We all thought the chicken was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really good, forget about the diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wow! This was great! My husband is in training right now to go work as a contractor in Afganistan and, luckily, is able to come home on the weekends. I made this last night for him and he LOVED it! Will make again, but I thinkiam going to cut a small hole and "inject" the filling with a large zip lock bag so the filling stays in the breast better. I did onion powder and garlic powerful the filling, other than that made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMSLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Texas, USA
Living In: Selma, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This dish is and looks fantastic . I'm only 12 and i made it myself! Its that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a keeper (or do-over as my family says)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was a great recipe! we didnt do the potatoes so I can only rate the chicken. Think we will try putting fresh spinanch in next time. Didnt give it a 5 star only because my 9 year old didnt like the feta... so next time his will have chedder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great meal, I used Corn Flakes crumbs instead of Bread Crumbs (made for a almost perfect crust) and GF Flour, Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenaya Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States