Feta Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe and very easy to make! The only thing I changed was I used roasted red peppers instead of broccoli. If you use the regular pie crust instead of deep dish, you will have some extra filling. I used 2% milk and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Super delicious! Used Manchego and Mozzarella cheese since that's what I had in the fridge, but feta would be delicious too! I also used garlic salt for about half the salt because I love garlic in my food, but didn't want to mince any up. Good flavor, everything blends well together. Might add bacon in the future just because I love bacon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I added a little bacon and swapped out half & half for the milk but this recipe was great right out of the box. I also added a sprinkle of cheese on top 10 minutes before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a really great recipe to use as a base for any quiche. The feta really adds a lot of flavor to any quiche, and I just throw in whatever vegetables I need to use up. The recipe makes a bit too much for just two normal pie shells, so I usually make quite a bit less filling. I also make my own pie crust instead of using the frozen ones. Quiche is always a good, easy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this the day before, and it was gone by yesterday (and only hubby and I ate it). We thought it was delicious. Because I didn't have fresh spinach or broccoli, I used frozen and sauteed them both in olive oil and garlic. This will be a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was delicious! Based on other reviews, I cooked the veggies on the stove first (let them cool before adding to eggs). It took 55 minutes for it to cook in a deep pan. I had to lower the temperature to 325 for the last 20 minutes of cooking (probably because of my oven, which tends to cook too quickly) because the top of the quiche was already very brown. I used asparagus in place of the broccoli, and salted the veggies with garlic salt while they cooked. Also, I used herb feta cheese and for the milk 1 cup half and half and 1/2 cup 1% milk. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was just fantastic. Very light and tasty, even without the heavy cream and cheese in a "traditional" quiche. I stayed with the recipe without tweaks, except for being a little liberal with my measurements of the veggies - I just eyeballed and went with a little extra spinach, mushrooms and broccoli. I made this for my mom and I, who both are very careful about caloric intake. My wife ate a piece and smiled all the way through and she doesn't eat quiche. The only thing I will do differently next time is cover the crust the entire time, it was a little more brown than I particularly care for, but no one else seemed to mind. Thanks for a great recipe. Gonzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuna Tuesday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I absolutly love this recipie....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a delicious recipe! I added a little cheddar cheese on top, but it didn't even need it. I made it with farm fresh eggs and that does enhance the richness, but I am sure it is good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
With my changes this was 5 star. Had lots of requests for the recipe..basically used half/half in place of the milk and used 4 oz of sundried tomato feta. I also sauteed all of the veggies before putting in the crust, dumped the cheese on, and then poured the egg mixture. Instead of brocoli which I don't care for I added some squash and tomatoes from my garden. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States