Feta Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
With my changes this was 5 star. Had lots of requests for the recipe..basically used half/half in place of the milk and used 4 oz of sundried tomato feta. I also sauteed all of the veggies before putting in the crust, dumped the cheese on, and then poured the egg mixture. Instead of brocoli which I don't care for I added some squash and tomatoes from my garden. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My ingredient measurements were different: 1/4 less milk, added another egg, I omitted the cheese and added bacon and tomatoes on top. Started baking with foil on top and took off after 1/2 hour. We really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I read the reviews and I sauteed the onion and mushrooms, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. After one serving it went in the garbage. No taste. Couldn't tell it had feta cheese and there seemed to be too much milk--I had to bake it much longer. It was a waste of effort and ingredients. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a delicious recipe! I added a little cheddar cheese on top, but it didn't even need it. I made it with farm fresh eggs and that does enhance the richness, but I am sure it is good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was a pretty good quiche. My family seemed to like it, however I didn't taste the Feta cheese, so next time I will add more. It was a little bit watery, so I will also reduce the milk to 1 cup. Thanks for the recipe, I look forward to making it again with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I absolutly love this recipie....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was just fantastic. Very light and tasty, even without the heavy cream and cheese in a "traditional" quiche. I stayed with the recipe without tweaks, except for being a little liberal with my measurements of the veggies - I just eyeballed and went with a little extra spinach, mushrooms and broccoli. I made this for my mom and I, who both are very careful about caloric intake. My wife ate a piece and smiled all the way through and she doesn't eat quiche. The only thing I will do differently next time is cover the crust the entire time, it was a little more brown than I particularly care for, but no one else seemed to mind. Thanks for a great recipe. Gonzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuna Tuesday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very, very tasty. Next time will saute the mushrooms and spinach to get the liquid out. The quiche was a little watery. Had to cook longer than expected. After taking it out of the oven I let it set up before cutting even though it smelled so good we wanted to cut it right away. Will definitely make again with some minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was delicious! Based on other reviews, I cooked the veggies on the stove first (let them cool before adding to eggs). It took 55 minutes for it to cook in a deep pan. I had to lower the temperature to 325 for the last 20 minutes of cooking (probably because of my oven, which tends to cook too quickly) because the top of the quiche was already very brown. I used asparagus in place of the broccoli, and salted the veggies with garlic salt while they cooked. Also, I used herb feta cheese and for the milk 1 cup half and half and 1/2 cup 1% milk. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this the day before, and it was gone by yesterday (and only hubby and I ate it). We thought it was delicious. Because I didn't have fresh spinach or broccoli, I used frozen and sauteed them both in olive oil and garlic. This will be a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States