Feta Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I added a little bacon and swapped out half & half for the milk but this recipe was great right out of the box. I also added a sprinkle of cheese on top 10 minutes before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
It's a good recipe indeed,but not for beginners. I suggest that puff pastry should be cooked after having cooked the vegetables: otherwise the vegetables are too watery.So roll the pastry on a suitable pan, practice some holes with a little fork on it and paint it with a yolk, then cook the vegetables with the spices you prefer,put them on the pastry,prepare another rolled pastry and seal with your hands all around,paint again the pastry and put in the oven preheated at 350° F (170°C) for at least 30 minutes. Control with a skewer if the Quiche is cooked, if it remains clean the quiche is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So easy to make, and very delicious! I am a cheese lover, so I doubled the Feta. I would NOT reccomend doubling the Feta - it did not incorporate well. Next time I will add a cheddar/mexican blend instead. I also added in extra squash and zucchini, and will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbslips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Bland, but edible. I won't make it again since there are much better recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Super delicious! Used Manchego and Mozzarella cheese since that's what I had in the fridge, but feta would be delicious too! I also used garlic salt for about half the salt because I love garlic in my food, but didn't want to mince any up. Good flavor, everything blends well together. Might add bacon in the future just because I love bacon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe and very easy to make! The only thing I changed was I used roasted red peppers instead of broccoli. If you use the regular pie crust instead of deep dish, you will have some extra filling. I used 2% milk and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
With myself not being the greatest of cooks, my husband a vegetarian, and me a meat eater, we have a difficult time finding recipes that are easy to make and that both of us will actually like. This recipe was both. I followed the directions to the tee - the only exception was that I used frozen spinach instead of fresh - and it turned out fantastic! This is definitely one we will make again. The only slight thing I would change is that for inexperienced cooks like myself, I was a little confused on the pie crust. Was I suppose to follow the directions for the pie crust on the package, THEN follow the one in the recipe? I ended up ignoring the package instructions and just followed the recipe and it turned out fine. Thanks again for posting this! We were getting sick of bean tacos and spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty!! I added less of some veggies and more of others and threw in some bacon....good recipe to have on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Tasty. I precooked the veggies and added more, but then I had more than the pie crust could fit. I oooked the extra filling on the stove, but it doesn't taste as good as in the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, but next time I would use whole milk or even half n half, instead of the skim milk I used. It was quite watery w/skim and I had to bake the quiche for much longer than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States