Feta Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and I am not fond of it. Not enough egg means longer cooking time to get the consistency needed. I am at 1hr and 15min now and it is still to loose. Not a easy recipe for beginners at all. I love quiche but will find a way to make it the night before or use one that takes less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This worked out great. I didn't have broccoli and probably used more onion. Also had to cook a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was just ok for my family, I used turkey bacon for a little more taste. Used a 9" pie plate cooking time was just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't make this with a crust and used part evaporated milk. Also, I cut down on the amount of liquid some... we liked the flavor. The feta cheese makes the difference. Still having a hard time convincing my husband of no meat. So I'm sure I will be adding some next time. Very versatile, I really like that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a really great recipe to use as a base for any quiche. The feta really adds a lot of flavor to any quiche, and I just throw in whatever vegetables I need to use up. The recipe makes a bit too much for just two normal pie shells, so I usually make quite a bit less filling. I also make my own pie crust instead of using the frozen ones. Quiche is always a good, easy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was yum! I subbed minced dried onion for chopped onion, and added extra mushrooms, spinach and broccoli. Definitely needed the extra veggies. Topped with some shredded mozzarella/cheddar mix. Next time I will leave out the salt, the feta was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed others' recommendation to season and saute veggies first. I let them cool a bit before stirring into the egg mixture. I also doubled the amount of feta. I had heavy cream leftover from another recipe, so added 3/4 c. of that to 3/4 c. of 1% milk. My oven is not level, so I turned the pie plate 1/4 turn after 15 minutes and again after another 15 to keep the quiche even. It was done in 50 minutes & smelled wonderful. I let it sit 5 minutes, before serving. It received good comments from everyone, but my son found it to be bland. I gave him the hot sauce bottle (?!) and he was happy. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Nothing bad, nothing out of this world. I cooked the veggies first, which I think was needed. I added mozzerella and cheddar mix to the feta cheese. The feta was barely noticeable (I used a pretty mild feta, maybe it would be more noticeable with a stronger one). I liked that it was packed with veggies and it came out really fluffy. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was very good, but lacked something. The reviews really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I combined this with one of my mom's recipes. It actually works very well with no crust--just grease the pan! I used frozen spinach and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States