Feta Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and I am not fond of it. Not enough egg means longer cooking time to get the consistency needed. I am at 1hr and 15min now and it is still to loose. Not a easy recipe for beginners at all. I love quiche but will find a way to make it the night before or use one that takes less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This worked out great. I didn't have broccoli and probably used more onion. Also had to cook a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was just ok for my family, I used turkey bacon for a little more taste. Used a 9" pie plate cooking time was just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't make this with a crust and used part evaporated milk. Also, I cut down on the amount of liquid some... we liked the flavor. The feta cheese makes the difference. Still having a hard time convincing my husband of no meat. So I'm sure I will be adding some next time. Very versatile, I really like that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a really great recipe to use as a base for any quiche. The feta really adds a lot of flavor to any quiche, and I just throw in whatever vegetables I need to use up. The recipe makes a bit too much for just two normal pie shells, so I usually make quite a bit less filling. I also make my own pie crust instead of using the frozen ones. Quiche is always a good, easy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was yum! I subbed minced dried onion for chopped onion, and added extra mushrooms, spinach and broccoli. Definitely needed the extra veggies. Topped with some shredded mozzarella/cheddar mix. Next time I will leave out the salt, the feta was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed others' recommendation to season and saute veggies first. I let them cool a bit before stirring into the egg mixture. I also doubled the amount of feta. I had heavy cream leftover from another recipe, so added 3/4 c. of that to 3/4 c. of 1% milk. My oven is not level, so I turned the pie plate 1/4 turn after 15 minutes and again after another 15 to keep the quiche even. It was done in 50 minutes & smelled wonderful. I let it sit 5 minutes, before serving. It received good comments from everyone, but my son found it to be bland. I gave him the hot sauce bottle (?!) and he was happy. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Nothing bad, nothing out of this world. I cooked the veggies first, which I think was needed. I added mozzerella and cheddar mix to the feta cheese. The feta was barely noticeable (I used a pretty mild feta, maybe it would be more noticeable with a stronger one). I liked that it was packed with veggies and it came out really fluffy. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was very good, but lacked something. The reviews really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I combined this with one of my mom's recipes. It actually works very well with no crust--just grease the pan! I used frozen spinach and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States