Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These are so delicious. I added some chopped green olives to the feta and it tasted like a burger from my favorite greek diner. I know the combo sounds weird but it's a must try if you like green olives. Thanks for sharing this. New, different and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We love feta cheese so this was wonderful. We grilled the burgers and they were flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good! Solid recipe, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe a lot, though my son thought they were marginal. Next time, I may want to try these with bleu cheese. The Longbranch in Leshara, Nebraska made burgers with the same concept, placing cheddar or American cheese with grilled onions in the middle of the burgers. ADDENDUM: It took me awhile, but I finally tried these with bleu cheese, and we like them even better that way, probably because the bleu cheese has a stronger flavor. I made sure to place a large charge of bleu cheese smack dab in the middle of the burger, in addition to mixing bleu cheese with all of the hamburger. I added a few extra splashes of Worcestershire sauce too. Remember to find that fine line between mixing the ingredients enough so the meat stays together and the ingredients are evenly distributed, but not so much that the burgers become dry because the meat is too compressed. Keeping the hamburger somewhat loose is the secret to juicy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I do not own a grill, but thought these burgers were restaurant quality. I just fried them on the stovetop and then put them in the oven with the sweet potato sticks I was baking to make sure the feta got cooked (I'm pregnant). I added more worshershire sauce, double at least. Very easy, very quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Had these tonight, they are a good and I'm glad we tried them, however next time I would just make "feta-topped hamburgers" instead of stuffing them. Stuffing them made them very thick, and it would just be much easier to top them, and have the flavor across the entire top of the burger. Also recommend using goat cheese; the ones tonight half were feta and half were goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were delicious! I did triple the Worcestershire sauce and added onion and garlic powder. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I added dried basil in these instead of parsley. Forgot the worcershire and I think it needed it. They had a nice creamy center with the feta; I will try them again on the grill but I did them under the broiler and dried them a bit! Wasn't my day for cooking! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I thought this was very good. Added a little burst of flavor in the middle of the burger. We still used american on top and ketchup just because it was a little dry, but would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
A very moist hamburger with a surprise in the middle. I made this as written, but next time I will amp up the seasoning a little bit. I went to our favorite greek restaurant and bought fresh pitas to serve these on and made Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce from this site to use a the condiment for these burgers. I didn't have any problems getting the two patties to seal. The results were a very tasty hamburger that we will be having again. Thanks *cookin'mama* for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States