Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I read the reviews and the advice that someone gave about handling the meat as little as possible, but these burgers took quite a bit of handling. I under-seasoned them, so next time I'll do better with that. These burgers smelled better than they tasted. I loved them in pita with tzatziki (the recipe on this site is amazing.) I will make these again...they seem worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were amazing! The only complaint I had was I wish I had stuffed more feta inside! My husband loved these and said they are the only burgers he wants to grill from now on! We did use some different seasonings, but we just seasoned the beef to our taste. Amazing, we will be making these a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SubmarinersWife08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kings Bay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is hands down the best hamburger I have ever made..the only thing I added was a wee drop of garlic crushed and some dried onion. Srsly SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SonorousB lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were delicious! I did triple the Worcestershire sauce and added onion and garlic powder. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this. Made as described except used 1 1/4 lb ground sirloin and made 4 burgers. Wanted them a little larger! In addition to the parsley I added 1/2 tsp or so of oregano and doubled the w-shire. Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
BEST BURGER EVER! We looooooved them! We added a little extra Worcestershire sauce, but just a splash or two. We did them on the stove top and with turkey burger instead of beef. Now that we've had these, I'm not sure we'll ever cook a plain burger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These fell apart on me a little bit, but the flavor was great. My 19-month-old son tore these burgers up and loved the feta- who knew?! We will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I added dried basil in these instead of parsley. Forgot the worcershire and I think it needed it. They had a nice creamy center with the feta; I will try them again on the grill but I did them under the broiler and dried them a bit! Wasn't my day for cooking! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These were wonderful. Perfect for a nice night of grilling. We did just want the recipe said and they were very good. Next time I might add more herbs but all in all these burgers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I usually add my spices to about 1/4 cup of red wine then let it sit before pouring over the ground meat and mixing with 2 forks. This worked well with the feta. I added hickory chips to the charcoal which really added to the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States