Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Sooooo delicious. Couple additions I made: mixed in garlic, onion and the feta instead of having it on top. The best thing I added was some homemade guacamole on top of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
A very moist hamburger with a surprise in the middle. I made this as written, but next time I will amp up the seasoning a little bit. I went to our favorite greek restaurant and bought fresh pitas to serve these on and made Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce from this site to use a the condiment for these burgers. I didn't have any problems getting the two patties to seal. The results were a very tasty hamburger that we will be having again. Thanks *cookin'mama* for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, added a packet of onion soup mix to the burger mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I read the reviews and the advice that someone gave about handling the meat as little as possible, but these burgers took quite a bit of handling. I under-seasoned them, so next time I'll do better with that. These burgers smelled better than they tasted. I loved them in pita with tzatziki (the recipe on this site is amazing.) I will make these again...they seem worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were amazing! The only complaint I had was I wish I had stuffed more feta inside! My husband loved these and said they are the only burgers he wants to grill from now on! We did use some different seasonings, but we just seasoned the beef to our taste. Amazing, we will be making these a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kay Bivens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kings Bay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is hands down the best hamburger I have ever made..the only thing I added was a wee drop of garlic crushed and some dried onion. Srsly SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SonorousB lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were delicious! I did triple the Worcestershire sauce and added onion and garlic powder. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this. Made as described except used 1 1/4 lb ground sirloin and made 4 burgers. Wanted them a little larger! In addition to the parsley I added 1/2 tsp or so of oregano and doubled the w-shire. Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
BEST BURGER EVER! We looooooved them! We added a little extra Worcestershire sauce, but just a splash or two. We did them on the stove top and with turkey burger instead of beef. Now that we've had these, I'm not sure we'll ever cook a plain burger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These fell apart on me a little bit, but the flavor was great. My 19-month-old son tore these burgers up and loved the feta- who knew?! We will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States