Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Added grilled onions inside. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoshana
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I substituted soy sauce for the Worcestershire sauce and added a bit of garlic powder to the burgers. I served them with a side of fried tomatoes with basil and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These burgers really were something else. I only gave them 4 stars simply because I'm not a huge fan of Feta. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was a little awkward to make. The amount of feta the recipe says to put into the hamburgers was impossible I had to cut it way back. Otherwise, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Great for a change rather than just having a plain cheeseburger. Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Tasty but not as good as I had hoped based on all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
not as flavorful as we would like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Had these tonight, they are a good and I'm glad we tried them, however next time I would just make "feta-topped hamburgers" instead of stuffing them. Stuffing them made them very thick, and it would just be much easier to top them, and have the flavor across the entire top of the burger. Also recommend using goat cheese; the ones tonight half were feta and half were goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Sooooo delicious. Couple additions I made: mixed in garlic, onion and the feta instead of having it on top. The best thing I added was some homemade guacamole on top of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
A very moist hamburger with a surprise in the middle. I made this as written, but next time I will amp up the seasoning a little bit. I went to our favorite greek restaurant and bought fresh pitas to serve these on and made Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce from this site to use a the condiment for these burgers. I didn't have any problems getting the two patties to seal. The results were a very tasty hamburger that we will be having again. Thanks *cookin'mama* for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States