Feta Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
When making this, I admittedly cheated and used canned plum tomatoes, however, it probably didn't taste much different. This really was quite good, if not a little bit fishy. The amount of clam juice was a bit too much for me, but otherwise, the shrimp and feta complimented each other nicely. Thanks for sharing, Catherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Made this exactly as written, except I forgot to add in the parsley in the end. BUt it is one of my favorite soups now. I don't think my kids would like it, but us grown-ups sure did. My Feta was mixed through out the soup and didn't sink. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
good flavor. it would make a good lunch or side for dinner. we made it for dinner and on it's own it didn't leave us satified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was delicious and easy to make. I used my immersion blender to save myself the trouble of tranferring the soup to the blender. It worked fine and earned rave reviews from my husband. I used precooked and shelled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Fantastic soup! My guests raved about this soup and asked for the recipe. I omitted the cheese, but served the soup topped with a crouton made of a slice of asiago cheese bread topped with fresh garlic, parmesan cheese and butter for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This almost seems like a restaurant-quality style soup. I subbed a pound can of diced tomatoes (undrained) for the fresh tomatoes. I didn't blend it either. It was fine. This is a soup you have to finish the day it's made or the shrimp will become tough with reheating - no matter how gently you do it. I used reduced fat feta & added it to individual bowls instead of the pot. It sank right away. Some garlic croutons, or even toasted garlic bread would be a good suggestion for each bowl. Then, when you add the feta it has a "raft" & can be better distributed with each spoonful instead of the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Um...this was OK. I like the feta idea, but it was a little gritty in the soup. I may try this one again minus the feta and add some basil to the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I mde this soup this evening..worried my picky hubby wouldn't like it..he loved it!!!! and so did I....what a nice change from the basic chicken or beef stock....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I was in the mood for a bisque, and tried this. This soup is not brothy, so it was a good choice. I am a novice cook, and my husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States