Feta Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I made it just as written except that I left out the butter and oil. It had a lot of flavor and didn't need any salt or other taste enhancers added to it. A very good low-sodium dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I mde this soup this evening..worried my picky hubby wouldn't like it..he loved it!!!! and so did I....what a nice change from the basic chicken or beef stock....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Fantastic soup! My guests raved about this soup and asked for the recipe. I omitted the cheese, but served the soup topped with a crouton made of a slice of asiago cheese bread topped with fresh garlic, parmesan cheese and butter for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was delicious and easy to make. I used my immersion blender to save myself the trouble of tranferring the soup to the blender. It worked fine and earned rave reviews from my husband. I used precooked and shelled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Made this exactly as written, except I forgot to add in the parsley in the end. BUt it is one of my favorite soups now. I don't think my kids would like it, but us grown-ups sure did. My Feta was mixed through out the soup and didn't sink. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good! I did make two small changes. Used canned tomatoes that I cut up quickly and used broth in place of clam juice (didnt have any). It was great! I will be making this again, topped with croutons too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yummy. I used diced canned tomatoes in place of the fresh and then used seeded and diced roma tomatoes and parsley for the garnish. Served with fresh rolls, we really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
EXCELLENT! So good! I used hand held emulsion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I followed this recipe to the "T" 100%... and it was sensational! The fresh parsley in the end gave it that fresh tasting *pop* that only fresh parsley can give! It put it over the top for us! It was like something you'd taste in a 5 star restaurant! LOVE THIS! ***NOTE - I am going to try making the soup the night before I need it BUT will NOT ADD the shrimp until I serve the soup the next day. I'll simmer it 3 min to reheat/and cook the shrimp. I think this will work. ***NEW NOTE*** I have since made this using chicken broth as a substitute for the clam juice and I could not tell any difference in the delicious flavor. Chicken broth is much more economical then using the clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this tonight and hubby and I ate the whole pot!! Followed some other reviewer and used chicken stock instead of clam juice, and canned of chopped tomatoes (mostly drained). I also added about 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning. It was HEAVENLY!! We will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States