Feta Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was good. My hubby dumped to much feta in, so a little overpowering, but not the recipes fault. I served with cheddar bay biscuits. My hubby still thought it should just be a first course. I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was good and not nearly as rich as I thought it would be. I used herbed feta, and basil instead of parsley. I think it could use another clove of garlic, and maybe a garnish of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this soup for supper. Turned out great as posted! Friends came by and said hmmm it smells like the Luna in here. I'll do this for lunch this New Years. Nice job Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiknPekr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
When making this, I admittedly cheated and used canned plum tomatoes, however, it probably didn't taste much different. This really was quite good, if not a little bit fishy. The amount of clam juice was a bit too much for me, but otherwise, the shrimp and feta complimented each other nicely. Thanks for sharing, Catherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Made this exactly as written, except I forgot to add in the parsley in the end. BUt it is one of my favorite soups now. I don't think my kids would like it, but us grown-ups sure did. My Feta was mixed through out the soup and didn't sink. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
good flavor. it would make a good lunch or side for dinner. we made it for dinner and on it's own it didn't leave us satified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was delicious and easy to make. I used my immersion blender to save myself the trouble of tranferring the soup to the blender. It worked fine and earned rave reviews from my husband. I used precooked and shelled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Fantastic soup! My guests raved about this soup and asked for the recipe. I omitted the cheese, but served the soup topped with a crouton made of a slice of asiago cheese bread topped with fresh garlic, parmesan cheese and butter for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREDA3G2B2G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This almost seems like a restaurant-quality style soup. I subbed a pound can of diced tomatoes (undrained) for the fresh tomatoes. I didn't blend it either. It was fine. This is a soup you have to finish the day it's made or the shrimp will become tough with reheating - no matter how gently you do it. I used reduced fat feta & added it to individual bowls instead of the pot. It sank right away. Some garlic croutons, or even toasted garlic bread would be a good suggestion for each bowl. Then, when you add the feta it has a "raft" & can be better distributed with each spoonful instead of the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Um...this was OK. I like the feta idea, but it was a little gritty in the soup. I may try this one again minus the feta and add some basil to the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States