Feta Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is so good! We used cooking sherry instead of the dry white wine and fat free feta cheese. It came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this tonight and hubby and I ate the whole pot!! Followed some other reviewer and used chicken stock instead of clam juice, and canned of chopped tomatoes (mostly drained). I also added about 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning. It was HEAVENLY!! We will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I followed this recipe to the "T" 100%... and it was sensational! The fresh parsley in the end gave it that fresh tasting *pop* that only fresh parsley can give! It put it over the top for us! It was like something you'd taste in a 5 star restaurant! LOVE THIS! ***NOTE - I am going to try making the soup the night before I need it BUT will NOT ADD the shrimp until I serve the soup the next day. I'll simmer it 3 min to reheat/and cook the shrimp. I think this will work. ***NEW NOTE*** I have since made this using chicken broth as a substitute for the clam juice and I could not tell any difference in the delicious flavor. Chicken broth is much more economical then using the clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I made it just as written except that I left out the butter and oil. It had a lot of flavor and didn't need any salt or other taste enhancers added to it. A very good low-sodium dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
EXCELLENT! So good! I used hand held emulsion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yummy. I used diced canned tomatoes in place of the fresh and then used seeded and diced roma tomatoes and parsley for the garnish. Served with fresh rolls, we really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good! I did make two small changes. Used canned tomatoes that I cut up quickly and used broth in place of clam juice (didnt have any). It was great! I will be making this again, topped with croutons too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was good. My hubby dumped to much feta in, so a little overpowering, but not the recipes fault. I served with cheddar bay biscuits. My hubby still thought it should just be a first course. I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was good and not nearly as rich as I thought it would be. I used herbed feta, and basil instead of parsley. I think it could use another clove of garlic, and maybe a garnish of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this soup for supper. Turned out great as posted! Friends came by and said hmmm it smells like the Luna in here. I'll do this for lunch this New Years. Nice job Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiknPekr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States