Feta Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe and it is especially great with some chicken and I love it my sisters and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Minced garlic with the butter might have been better. I added garlic powder, used at least double the amount of onions, more shrimp, more cheese, and half the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I read the reviews and listened. Boiled some spinach. Sauteed green onions, tomatoes, added chopped spinach about 5 cloves of sliced garlic, salt pepper, added shrimp and when shrimp was ready added feta cheese. Mix well. Do not over cook the shrimp. Serve over pasta and top off with parmesan. NOW THAT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved this, Added spinach to the butter and onion. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I read the reviews and doubled the sauce and I would suggest even tripling it. It is a very good base as many said, I did add garlic and a little Old Bay seasoning but other than that..This will definately be on our monthly menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I call this recipe a good "jumping off" recipe for me. To kick up the flavor a bit more for my family, I sauteed minced garlic and diced red bell pepper with the shrimp. The red bell pepper was mainly to add more color to the dish, as I tend to shy away from serving monochromatic dishes. I also added 1/2 cup of dry white wine to the sauce and then freshly chopped parsley, for more color. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
As written this recipe was too dry. As other reviewer mentioned, there definitely wasn't enough sauce for the amount of pasta used. What I did to combat that problem was after I cooked the onion and shrimp, I transferred them to a bowl and added white wine to the skillet. I reduced the wine and used that for my sauce. I also added sun-dried tomatoes and fresh parsley for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dish was excellent! But I did have to make changes. The amount of pasta is really way too much for half a pound of shrimp. I used one pound of frozen shrimp which I defrosted by boiling some water and turning off the heat then placing the shrimp inside and covering the top for about 3 minutes-then I continued by sauteing the shrimp with the onions and garlic as the recipe calls for. I also used about half a brown onion rather than the two tablespoons the recipe calls for. In addition, I doubled the amount of feta cheese-this made the amount of sauce plentiful. I also made sure to add garlic as some of the other reviewers suggested. When adding the sauce to the pasta I had a seperate bowl where I added both the sauce and the pasta as I went along mixing to make sure I didn't have too much of either. I did end up throwing away a bit of the pasta because it was still too much for the sauce! But when I was done, I had a restaraunt quality dish! It made about 5 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Need to add 3/4 cup of milk and more cheese as it needs lots more sauce. I added Bay spice and spinnach like others to make it 5 star. Cut pasta to 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is one of those recipes where I thought I didn't have anything to make for dinner and bam! here it was! Quick and easy and really delicious. Made 4 serving size with 2tbs of butter and added some leftover broccoli a little bit of orange bell pepper and seasoned the shrimp with pepper flakes for a little zest. Also added some 2 cloves of garlic to the onions. Topped it off with frozen parsley I always have in the fridge. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States