Feta Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used this recipe on baguette, pizza sauce and in pasta. All round amazing recipe. Just remember to add the garlic, that makes the world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
First time making any type of pesto and it will not be my last- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by DelMarGirl
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I thought is was good, make sure to add the garlic. I thought it needed a little bit more flavor, but that could be easily done with how you use it. I used it with shrimp, but I think in a pasta, on a portobello or on a pizza would be wonderful. I have leftover pesto so tomorrow I'll make a pizza and top it with artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, feta, kalamata olives and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelMarGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was very tasty and easy..i added garlic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
LOVED THIS!!! This is the best pesto I've ever eaten! Minor changes: added 4 garlic cloves, used dry sun-dried tomatoes, used marinated artichoke + a little (~2T) of the juice to make up for the dry tomatoes, goat cheese instead of feta, 1/8c parmesan, 1/8c nutritional yeast, almost 1/4c pine nuts topped off with walnuts. The flavor was excellent! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
One of the best pestos I have ever made! ...although red and green doesn't mix to make a very pretty color. I didn't have any parmesan cheese so I used a vintage white cheddar cheese in place along with feta and it worked great. Also used garlic powder since I didn't have any fresh and I replaced pine nuts with toasted walnuts because thats what I had on hand. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Super easy recipe! Took me maybe 10 or 15 minutes total to finish. I had to alter it a bit because I was running low on basil. (My basil plants did not do well this year.) I simply added more sun-dried tomatoes and made it more of a "red" pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I didn't use any artichoke heart (I wasn't sure if I needed fresh or canned, and, either way, I didn't have any on hand), and I made it with the dry sun-dried tomatoes with a little extra olive oil. It came out thick but very tasty. Just realize, a little goes a long way with this sauce. I made an entire 16 oz whole wheat pasta and ended up using only (roughly) half or less of this sauce. I also didn't need much salt or pepper either - the feta cheese, parmesan, and tomatoes added their own flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Fabulous! Left out the artichoke as I didn't have any. Two large garlic cloves definitely added some zest. Took me ten minutes to assemble even though I had to go out and pick the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States