Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Is a surprise for your mouth. Feta is not overwhelming like I feared may be. It's not. It's good. My modified version of recipe was to use green onions and skipped the tomatoes, probably would have been okay but could have made the eggs too wet. If I were to use tomatoes though it would have been the smaller than cherry tomatoes. Must use pepper though. Pepper to taste. Very good. Will make again sometime. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Shiznit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My boys love eggs and feta cheese...perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
yummy! I used sun-dried tomatoes as I am not a big fan of fresh tomatoes. Turned out great, added a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It taste awesome! I added kalamata olives. They added an awesome touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I like to make this into an omelette rather than mushing it all together. It's more appealing to the eye and it's easier to make sure the feta is evenly distributed throughout. A very delicious alternative to just plain ole eggs! I make this stuff all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved this! Of course I love anything with Feta! I don't eat eggs very often but being Sunday morning, I sometimes make them for brunch. Hubby's doesn't normally like feta and was going to make his separately. He said he would try it and really liked it! Yeah! I salt & peppered the chopped tomatoes and let them set while doing everything else. I pressed them with a paper towel before adding to eggs to get rid of a lot of the moisture so it wouldn't come out in the eggs. I would add fresh spinach to this next time... And I certainly will make them again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Family loved this recipe. Had doubled the recipe and even with everything else I had done there was none left over. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
added mushrooms, red peppers, chives and diced ham as well as the other stuff. it is a great way to stretch your egg and have a one skillet breakfast. Served it with buttered toast. yummy. Thanks Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was great! I halved the recipe for my breakfast. I upped the feta, 3 tablespoons to 2 eggs & used cherry tomatoes! Sprinkled some fresh basil on top! Hubby ended up trying it & finishing it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States