Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Brilliant and easy. Really creamy. I loved it! Its great to do with just 1 egg if you want something light. I added basil and skipped the pepper and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was good. I didn't use the tomatoes, because my boyfriend thinks they're disgusting. Someday I'll try it when he's not around. I had to make him a second batch. Oink oink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was an easy and fast receipt! I made a minor change-just added a flat bread...it was yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Los Dos Locos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My favorite way to cook eggs. Doesn't need any added salt, the feta does it for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeninoregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This recipe is great. I did make a few changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and added mushrooms while sauteing onions. Also instead of adding the tomatoes to the eggs while cooking, I added them on top after placing the eggs on the plate. Very good and with so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I cook for only myself in the morning, so I make little adjustments. I use a tad of butter, add a small handful of fresh spinach leaves, and let them wilt. I scramble 2 eggs, add organic black pepper and sea salt, crumble in a few chunks of feta, and fold over until light and fluffy. I eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
For such an easy twist on eggs, it turned out so great! I'm ashamed I never thought of feta and tomatoes with egg before. I'm definitely keeping this one on hand to mix it up and to show it off to Mom! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was yummy! Very easy and good. I didnt make any changes and it was perfect. I think some olives would be good in it too, like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Yum! Thanks for the great idea! I didn't have a tomato, but I did add some fresh dill. Delicious! Normally I'm not a big fan of eggs, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States