Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This recipe is great. I did make a few changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and added mushrooms while sauteing onions. Also instead of adding the tomatoes to the eggs while cooking, I added them on top after placing the eggs on the plate. Very good and with so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I cook for only myself in the morning, so I make little adjustments. I use a tad of butter, add a small handful of fresh spinach leaves, and let them wilt. I scramble 2 eggs, add organic black pepper and sea salt, crumble in a few chunks of feta, and fold over until light and fluffy. I eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
For such an easy twist on eggs, it turned out so great! I'm ashamed I never thought of feta and tomatoes with egg before. I'm definitely keeping this one on hand to mix it up and to show it off to Mom! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was yummy! Very easy and good. I didnt make any changes and it was perfect. I think some olives would be good in it too, like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Yum! Thanks for the great idea! I didn't have a tomato, but I did add some fresh dill. Delicious! Normally I'm not a big fan of eggs, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Omitted the salt and tomatoes. I used kalamata olives (recommended by another reviewer) and increased the feta. I also added a little milk to the egg mixture before I added the eggs to the pan. Great base recipe that's easy and has unlimited possibilites. Next time I will add either garlic or oregano like others recommended or herbed feta. Also want to try it with green or red peppers. Again, great base recipe that allows the cook to adapt to their personal preferences. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made it for 1 (me) for a quick and healthful lunch. With a glass of skim milk and a piece of toast it really hit the spot. Lots of cheese/vegetable variations come to mind, so I can use up those little bits of things in the fridge and still have a great luch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
my greek boyfriend loved it - but didnt like the tomatoes so much, next time i will add some greek olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Pretty good. A nice difference to the same ol' eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I'm really not a big fan of scrambled eggs... but i must say, adding the feta cheese really did make a huge difference. I had it with some bacon slices and a croissant. good. i don't think i'll be settling for plain scrambled eggs any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States