Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not many recipes with so few ingredients! That said, I had to make some substitutions since I did not have exact ingredients on hand. I placed plain feta, fresh basil (chiffonade), and a smear of tomato paste in each pounded breast. I added no-salt garlic and herb seasoning to plain bread crumbs and sprayed the top of the breaded chicken with cooking spray before baking to crisp it up. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Well I did it as read, loved everybit of it, came easy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I accidentally bought Tomato-Basil goat cheese instead of feta, so I guess what I made was NOT Feta Chicken, but either way this was an easy and tasty recipe for a busy work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I wanted to like this recipe as I love chicken and I love feta but mine turned out just to bland and I added extra seasonings after reading some of the other reviews. If I try it again I will increase the seasonings even more than I did. Chances are I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good and my picky husband liked it too. I sprinkled some garlic powder and drizzled butter on top. Next time might serve with some seasoned tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night and it turned out amazing! The chicken was super moist and flavorful. I made a few changes as noted by others. For the chicken filling, I used basil tomato feta cheese with fresh chopped basil & sun-dried tomatoes (in oil). Before I stuffed the chicken I dipped them in an egg wash and then coated with panko bread crumbs. Stuffed the chicken, folded over, and placed in baking dish. Drizzled olive oil over the chicken and added more bread crumbs and cracked pepper. My chicken needed about 35 minutes at 350. Served with a side of asparagus and rosemary bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiDallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I used plain feta and added a jarred sun-dried tomato pesto mix. It turned out great! I'll definitely be making this more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yummy. Went over well with all the kids. My chicken breasts were very fat that it would have been quite a chore to pound them out, not to mention they would have been gigantic. Instead I cut horizontally through the middle, butterflied, I guess is what you could say. I only had plain feta, so I added basil and some very small diced tomatoes. This alone smelled amazing, so I knew I was in for a good dish. I didn't bother with the bread crumbs on the bottom, just sprinkled on top. I tried the tip of one reviewer to spray with Pam to make it crisp, but this didn't really work for me. Next time I will try the butter drizzle that so many reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great taste, and really easy. I added fresh spinach as well, and also wrapped the chicken breast in partially cooked bacon. Gave a bit of extra great flavor, and also kept the chicken super moist! Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this the other night. The family liked it. Made a small addition...I put fresh spinach on top of the feta before I foded the breast in half. I kind of rolled the breast up and secured it with toothpicks. I think this chicken needs a sauce...something simple like a little garlic butter on top for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States