Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very easy to prepare for a tasty weeknight meal, but pretty enough to serve to guests. I used plain feta and added sun dried tomatoes and fresh basil, then drizzled oil from the sun dried tomatoes on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I did this exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great. I will add more feta next time though per my husbands request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
3/15: sandy and mike. i didn't follow exactly. i used my other recipe but i tried it wiht feta this time. just ok, i say go back to mozz next time. i pounded and filled and rolled up with toothpicks. dipped in flour egg and bread crumbs and sauteed briefly on all sides in oil and butter. put in white corningware. deglazed pan with white wine and after a minute or two added some chicken broth. put in bottom of pan and put in fridge until ready to put in the oven. very moist and tender but the feta kind of melted out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I am new to cooking and this was so easy for me. I LOVE chicken and feta cheese, so this was a dream come true! I think I ended up baking closer to 35 mins just because I was paranoid about cooking the chicken all the way through (since it was folded over and thick). But it was still perfectly juicy and flavorful. If anything, I would have added a little more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
So easy to do and delicious! Has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't have tomato basil feta, just plain feta. I added 2 chopped cloves of garlic and pesto seasoning to the feta. I followed the other cooks suggestions. I brushed melted butter on the inside of the chicken then sprinkled the feta cheese mixture before rolling it up. Rolled in Italian bread crumbs then drizzled the rest of the melted butter on top. Tasted great and served it with brown butter with Mizithra cheese and spaghetti. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not many recipes with so few ingredients! That said, I had to make some substitutions since I did not have exact ingredients on hand. I placed plain feta, fresh basil (chiffonade), and a smear of tomato paste in each pounded breast. I added no-salt garlic and herb seasoning to plain bread crumbs and sprayed the top of the breaded chicken with cooking spray before baking to crisp it up. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Well I did it as read, loved everybit of it, came easy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I accidentally bought Tomato-Basil goat cheese instead of feta, so I guess what I made was NOT Feta Chicken, but either way this was an easy and tasty recipe for a busy work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I wanted to like this recipe as I love chicken and I love feta but mine turned out just to bland and I added extra seasonings after reading some of the other reviews. If I try it again I will increase the seasonings even more than I did. Chances are I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States