Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe is delicious. I used non fat yogurt instead of sour cream, and replaced the onion with a couple cloves of garlic. I used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
totally yummy! i used gorgonzola instead of feta and added mandarin oranges, almond slices and a green salad. low carb too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Thank you. Great use for leftover roast chicken, feta cheese, and red bell pepper in my fridge. Didn't have sour cream, so added a splash of FF 1/2 and 1/2 and a squeeze of lemon. Also substituted dry thyme, basil, and oregano for dill weed. Stuffed into a whole wheat pita--yummy! The lunch of champions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very tasty chicken salad with the feta! I followed the recipe as stated except I didn't have fresh red bell peppers so I subbed with roasted red peppers in water from a jar. I drained and chopped before adding to the dish. I tasted right after mixing and thought it was okay. Put in the fridge for about an hour, then tasted and salt and peppered to taste. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I was thinking there would be too many veggies in this salad but I was very wrong. This is absolutely awesome. I used green pepper, sweet onion and basil and tomato feta. Left out the dill at first, added it to leftovers ... we prefer it without. Suggest omitting it if you do not like pickles in your salads. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I have used this recipe for over two years and thought I should get aroung to reviewing it. It is absolutely fabulous and low carb to boot! It is actually a little better the 2nd day, but we usually don't have any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is a new standard at our house. Even family & friends who don't like feta have loved this recipe. I am asked to make it often. Sometimes I use cucumber if I don't have red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious, but watch the onions. I thought the red onions were too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
awesome chicken salad recipe! such a nice change from the ordinary. my husband grimaced when i told him we were having these pita sandwiches for dinner but quickly changed his opinion as soon as he tasted it ;) the feta and dill give it such a nice flavor and the veggies give it the necessary texture. definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Feta was more flavorful immediately after making than next day. Add feta just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States