Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Thank you. Great use for leftover roast chicken, feta cheese, and red bell pepper in my fridge. Didn't have sour cream, so added a splash of FF 1/2 and 1/2 and a squeeze of lemon. Also substituted dry thyme, basil, and oregano for dill weed. Stuffed into a whole wheat pita--yummy! The lunch of champions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
totally yummy! i used gorgonzola instead of feta and added mandarin oranges, almond slices and a green salad. low carb too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Had lots of leftover chicken from dinner, and thought this sounded good. We all love feta here. I started to make it and realized I had NO red pepper. But I chopped up about 1/4 cup of roasted red peppers (mild) and used that instead. YUMMY! I'll definitely use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is great! It's fast, simple and delicious! I will add this to the favorites box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Was craving chicken salad and found this recipe. I love feta and the flavor of dill - really puts a new twist on chicken salad...an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Made this exactly as the recipe stated, and was wowed by the taste. The feta/dill combination was wonderful! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esprasad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Great for a hot summer day or anytime. I put it in a tortilla and made a roll up. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe is delicious. I used non fat yogurt instead of sour cream, and replaced the onion with a couple cloves of garlic. I used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I just made this for lunch and it was awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly and put it in a spinach flavored lavash. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
made it into wrap = best wrap ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States