Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but I found the salad to get kind of watery. Maybe it was the mayo I used or something, but I didn't really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love this salad! It needs no changes just fine as is. It makes some of the best chicken salad sandwiches I have ever had. Whenever I make this up it is usually all gone in 2 days and their is only 2 of us. Thankyou for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! The feta cheese gave a nice taste to thi salad. I didn't have red bell pepper but I had a jar of roasted red pepper so I used some of that just as suggested by GodivaGirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Nice, versatile recipe. I have also omitted the red pepper and added dried cranberries. They went very well with the Feta. I'll surely keep this as a base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for a baby shower last weekend and it was a hit! There were no left overs. I followed the recipe as written. I used tomato basil feta and instead of onion, I used onion powder. The red bell pepper was the perfect touch, not to mention gave such a pretty color! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I used light salad dressing and sour cream and this was so delicious. My husband loved it and he is a finicky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Wow! This recipe was way better than I thought it was going to be. And I haven't even added any salt or pepper or dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was a very good chicken salad. I did make a few changes. I added lemon pepper and a pinch of kosher salt. I didn't have feta so I used blue chees. I also added a 1/4 cup of dried cranberries to add some sweetness. I had diced the celery but I think I would like it next time with the celery sliced into the half moons for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is good chicken salad. It doesn't hold together like chicken salad typically does, but that's not really a problem. I ate it on whole wheat bread, but I don't think that was the best bread choice for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I served this on toasted wheat english muffins with lettuce and pickles. Mixed reviews here between DH and I. He absolutely loved it, but I think regular chicken salad is better. The only two things I changed was leaving out the red pepper because we both dislike it strongly and adding garlic salt. I will make it again sometime since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States