Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! I didn't have any peppers(will try with it next time) and used a rotisserie turkey breast instead...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
awesome with the feta.. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was exceptional! Made exactly as written, with the exception of using Morningstar Farms soy chicken strips in place of real chicken (we are vegetarians). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is super easy to make and it's delicious! My husband and I both loved it, followed the recipe as is, no need to change anything. We had it over green leaf lettuce one night and I've also used it in wraps for lunches. This is a keeper and will be making many more times! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
So yummy. I threw everything into my food processor and it came out so creamy and spreadable. Taste delightful. Added a bit of garlic, no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was easy to prepare and had a nice flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used half of red pepper and a small white onion. I used my PC chopper on chicken and veggies. Served on butter croissants that were a little warm. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is an unbelievable twist on chicken salad. I'm going to 5-star this recipe because its worth it as is, however I made the following changes out of necessity: * 2 cups of chicken (I didn't have 3) and it was the perfect consistency for chicken salad as I'm used to. * Next time I will cut back on the sour cream and add more mayo. It was a little watery and a tiny too different for me. I'll try 6 T mayo/4 T sour cream. * I didn't have any bell pepper, so I used 3/4 if a kirby cucumber (seeded and diced). I figured it was close enough to a Tzatziki sauce to make it work, and I was right. If I'm going to make chicken salad and I have the ingredients, I'll find the extra 15 minutes it takes to make this. SUPERB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I don't know but I think we may have messed up the recipe because it wasnt very good at all. Way too creamy. Didn't seem like there was enough chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were pretty good. I added sauted broccoli slaw and onions. I do think it needed a little heat so next time I may add a dash of chili powder or hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very, very yummy! Both me and my husband loved this salad. We used Greek yogurt, mayo, a chopped sweet onion, the dill and the feta, of course. We will have this one again! And again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExMilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States