Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious Chicken Salad. Recipe a keeper. I did not have dillweed but added about 1/4 cup sweet pickle relish. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good recipe base! Went the Greek route as suggested & used yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped w/diced peppercinis & cayanne for some kick. Served as a wrap. Next time will add lettuce & maybe substitute Greek seasoning instead of the dill. Freshing dinner on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was awesome! I used what I had on hand and did not have the celery and used roasted peppers in a jar instead. This was so good even with the substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this with vegetarian "chicken" and it turned out fantastic! I didn't have sour cream so I just used more mayo. I served mine over pasta and made it into a sort of pasta/chicken salad. It was great--these flavors all blend really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I would just like to throw this out there...amazing recipe! The whole family LOVED this. I cannot remember having like a recipe as much as this in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
A great use for all the stuff I had in my fridge. I did substitute yogurt for the sour cream. In my mind at least, that and the "Mediterranean Herb" feta cheese just made it more authentic Middle Eastern. Served it with pita pocket bread. I haven't tried it, but I bet you could put this in a food processor and make a spread for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I love the flavor that the dill and feta add to this classic. And the veggies give the salad a wonderfully crisp texture. I used greek yogurt instead of the sour cream as well as a "light" version of the mayo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was very good! Made a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious, but watch the onions. I thought the red onions were too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great flavor combination! I didn't have a Red Bell Pepper so I substituted it for green. I served it on a bed of Romaine Lettuce and enjoyed hearing my husband trying to guess what was in it! Will surely use this one again! VERY easy and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States