Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great chicken salad recipe. I'm not a fan of chicken salads with fruit and nuts so this fit the bill. We made it a little healthier by switching the mayo and sour cream with Greek yogurt and basil pesto. The pesto also replaces the dill if you don't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fresh and rich. We loved it! Just the right amount of Feta. Our new picnic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Requested over and over again. I've had to make substitutions on several occasions when this was requested at the last minute with great success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Five stars and a plus! Very good recipe, don't change a thing unless you have to. I substituted white onion for red, otherwise, I made the recipe as is. Can't wait to fix for the next ladies luncheon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is soo good,i used traditional basil pesto and it gave it a nice boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassatt, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
THE BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I just used canned chicken and fresh dill from the garden. It was delicious. Feta is a great addition to chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! So quick and easy. The only thing I changed was giving it a slightly more Greek flare - added 1/2 tsp dried mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
too wet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Oh my goodness, this recipe is SO good. I omitted the red onion all together, and used less of the mayo than called for, and added oregano and other italian seasonings instead of dill and the result is like angels in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States