Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for my boyfriend, and we both loved it. The combination of feta, and dill along with everything else was a delicious. The only thing I did differently was I didn't add as much veggies as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAREBAER18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fabulous for left overs! I substituted thyme for the dill. Delicious as I'm sure the dill would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this chicken salad for my birthday party two days ago, it was fantastic! I made two changes though - to the mayonaise or miracle whip and sour cream I added about three tblsps of medium salsa to give a little kick. I also had a bit of raw broccoli left in the fridge which I chopped and added. Made it the night before so the chicken could soak up all the flavor. Will make this again for sure! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I entered this recipe in the Iowa State Fair for a caterer's competion - they loved it!! BLUE RIBBON, and $150 first prize - I plated it in pita pockets halves with a lettuce leaf, and veggie nibbles - even the husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I nixed the celery since my husband isn't a fan and added diced cucumbers instead. I couldn't stop eating out of the bowl I mixed it in. Next time, I'll add a little more sour cream and a little less mayo, just my taste. The red bell pepper really made this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I added sun dried tomatoes as another reviewer suggested. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
One of the best chicken salad recipes I've come across. I didn't have regular dill, so I used my Pampered Chef dill mix, and it turned out great. I really enjoy a lot of crunch in my chicken salads, so next time I might add walnuts, but other than that- it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe...thanks! The only changes I made were to use 1/2 cup diced red onion instead of 1/2 of an onion...a half of my onion would have been about 1 cup (too much). I also added 3/4 cup slivered almonds which was nice. Very easy to make and my family loved it sandwich-style in pita bread pockets with cucumber and tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is my new favorite chicken salad recipe. I used left over chicken breasts, tomato basil feta, skipped on the red pepper (allergy) and added sun dried tomatoes as a previous review suggested (thank you for the great idea!!). I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It vanished so fast at my potluck! I'm going to leave out the dill next time and add more sun dried tomatoes(I used the kind packed in oil, I patted them semi-dry before adding to mix). Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States