Feta Cheese with Basil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great! All the flavors really blend together well and compliment each other. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I took this to a 4th of July party and it was a huge hit! People were eating it as a salad and (since I cut up all the stuff fairly small) dipping tortilla chips in it. I didn't use the red pepper and only used 4 oz of feta (that was the only size package I found). It didn't make up a ton the way I made it. I could have EASILY made a double batch and it would have all disappeared. I really feel the fresh basil is a must, dried really wouldn't give it the same vibrant flavor. I was sort of skeptical when I first read the recipe because it seems like a strange combination of ingredients but it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious salad. We had small fresh tomatoes and basil from our garden that we were looking for a recipe to use them in and we definitely picked a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I just finishing preparing this salad and I couldn't resist the colorful aspect of it! It's delicious!!! wow, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Awesome recipe. So tasty - the different flavors and textures went together so well. It was really easy to put together as well. I could not find fresh basil - so I used dry and turned out great anyway. Everything else was included as is. I also let it sit in the fridge for about an hour to let the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is delicious. I added some fresh llime juice to keep the avocados from turning brown, but otherwise this is a perfect recipe. You just have to like all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I would not make this again....I was encouraged by the other reviews but was not by the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very good... and healthy. I didn't have any walnuts or avocado on hand, but added cucumber instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I loved loved loved this recipe, and so did the rest of my family. Definitely want to serve right away. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was pretty good. I mistook it for a main-coarse salad and it wasn't until I had almost finished prepping it that I realized it really needed some lettuce to help stretch it and help calm down to sharpness of the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States